Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
It was ok. Nothing special. The flavor was good but the texture was a little too crumbly for me. Maybe I did something wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Yummy!!! It's a very dense and rich cake. I didn't add the sauce but next time I bake this cake, I will definitely do it. It freezes very well, just wrap tightly in plastic and then again in a plastic bag. When I was ready to frost the cake, I defrosted it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Love this cake, unfortunately, my husband didn't like it very much, and he is the big cake eater in the family. Next time I make this, it will be for a rather large gathering. Thank you for sharing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarKerRaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
It was a hit when I made it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I used this cake recipe to make a tiered cake for a birthday pary and put buttercream frosting on it... I am going to make i again ith the butter sauce. It is probably out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This cake is absolutely fabulous. i made it tonight and my dad says its a keeper. mum said it was wicked and asked me to cut up some immediately for her to take to office in the morning. I followed the recipe to scratch but made 2 alterations. i cut the sugar down to just 1 cup/200g because i was afraid it would be too sweet. it turned out great, also i cut 50g of sugar out of the butter sauce. additionally i added 1.5 tablespoons of lemon juice to give it that extra zing. the cake is absolutely gorgeous and so easy to make. enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeyanthi N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Thought this was a little bland. I will make again and add some flavoring to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
My family loved this. I did not I thought it was too sweet and just not special enough. My family (all 9 of them) totally disagrees and would be pleased if I made this again. I won't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is very good and it is the perfect cake to use for strawberry shortcake. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
We love this cake. It goes well with fruit or ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States