Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
So flaky and wonderful! I used half white/half wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Allen Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
My only tip to add is to use your fool processor w/ the blade to do the sifting and butter incorporation work. First, put dry ingredients in and pulse a dozen times. Then add butter and pulse until combined. Finally, pour in the butter milk and pulse a few more times until it comes together. I am hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Substituted 1/2 of the white flour with golden flax meal and almond meal to make it a little more paleo. Increased baking time to 17 minutes because the almond meal adds extra moisture. Also substituted a combination of homemade yogurt and whey for buttermilk. Still delicious. I love the fact no rolling out is necessary. These also freeze really well. You can take one out of the freezer, pop it in the microwave, and it tastes almost as good straight from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Great easy recipe! I didn't have buttermilk , so added 1T of white vinegar to 3/4 C milk and let it sit about 5 minutes before using. I also had to add about 1/4 C of flour as I was kneading it because the dough was too sticky. But the end result was great! Light, Fluffy, and great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dynra
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This recipe is so good and the biscuits taste really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This recipe I followed to the T.but they did not brown n did not rise. I even sifted the dry ingredients and let them set for 15 minutes. I feel I can find better recipe, but thanks for the experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Next time I would add a bigger pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
These biscuits are SO good! I used frozen butter and grated it like other reviewers suggested. They turned out so moist and perfect! My husband especially loves them. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisdal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I loved this recioe! I did use some suggestions that I found on the comments. One change I made was that I froze the butter before, and when I need to add it in, I grated it. Also, I added 1/4 tsp of salt and I needed it for only about one minute instead of two.For me this turned out great. Besides that I wouldn't change anything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Great biscuits like granny used to make. This KY girl makes this recipe at least 1x per week(double batch of course!) My picky kids devour them! We have them with fried chicken, pot roast, gravy, Apple butter...You get the idea. honestly they are even great on their own! Thank u for sharing this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States