Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
did not have buttermilk so I had to improvise and do vinegar and milk substitute.was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Didn't have regular milk, just almond milk so I soured some with a little apple cider vinegar (for about 1 hour). Don't really taste any difference (between buttermilk and almond milk), seems a little bland not quite buttery enough. I used unsalted butter but did not include more salt to make up for it. I think that might help the flavor a little bit. This batch will definitely require something accompanying them (strawberry jam and honey tasted great) to make up for the bland flavor. the outside is the perfect crumbly crunch for a biscuit (and is actually pretty tasty) but the inside lacks in flavor. They fluffed up a little bit, not much so don't spread too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
A big key to consistent cooking time for these biscuits is in the kind of pan you use. A dark, cast iron pan is going to bake these up very quickly---whereas a stainless steel jelly roll or clear, glass casserole will bake more slowly. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Finally! I can make a biscuit! I've tried many other recipes, but so far this is the only one that worked for me. Super fluffy, great flavor. The trick is cold butter (not shortening), buttermilk, and don't overwork the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I subbed non-fat Greek yogurt and a splash of skim milk for buttermilk and they turned out great. So easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
So yummy! My 9 yr old just made them with room temp butter and no kneading. Just plopped blobs on a cookie sheet and they still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great basic biscuit recipe. Very flakey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe was quick, easy and turned out 13 absolutely deliciious biscuits. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very easy recipe. I've tried to make biscuits before and they turned out too dense, but this recipe was very easy to follow. The men in my family loved these biscuits. They are plain, but would probably be great with honey or with cheese added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McCracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States