Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very good biscuit recipe, nice and tasty, perfect for chicken and gravy or honey and jam, whatever you want to put on it. My first try was a bit doughy, but it wasn't bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Really good!! I didn't think that they would be ready so fast. It was easy to make them and they taste GREAT!! I'm just not used to the square shape. Next time I will make them round : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Good taste but they didn't rise enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very easy to make and very delicious. Has turned into my family's fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom2006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I have really had a craving for old fashioned comfort food lately and these biscuits really hit the spot. The texture was exactly what I was looking for. The only thing I will change the next time (and there WILL be a next time!) is cutting the sugar or omitting altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
These were quick to throw together and had a great fluffy and moist interior encased in a delicately crunchy exterior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Contreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Excellent base recipe. I substituted hemp milk for buttermilk and used organic pastry flour instead of all purpose flour. Instead of rolling it out, I just made 10 equal sized balls and flattened them into 3 inch diameter flat cakes. After about 18 minutes, i check the bottom and they were ready. I left a few in for an extra five minutes for a nice crispy shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
On a whim, I woke up this morning and wanted to make biscuits. I found this recipe and though I didn't have buttermilk, rather whole milk, they turned out fantastic! My new go-to biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Absolutely amazing buttery biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States