Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I've been using this biscuit recipe for years. However I found it in the Betty Crocker cookbook.. fyi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Just made these for breakfast. Followed recipe but cut them into rounds. They baked up quickly and I had to reduce the oven temp to 375 after just a few minutes. I could tell they would get too brown. As it was, the bottoms were a little scorched. I sliced them off at the bottom before serving with the Kentucky Bacon Milk Gravy. Taste was amazing and texture was very much like KFC biscuits. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Excellent just as they are. I didn't make any changes to the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
These were great! I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and one cup of white flour and they tasted wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Yum! I usually use Bisquick to make biscuits (with poor results) and now I never will again. This was easy and so good. Nice and light. I used wheat flour and the milk/vinegar mix with great results. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rainbowdlite21
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I'm new to cooking and still learning, but even I couldn't mess this recipe up! Very delicious and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Replaced buttermilk with almond milk because that's all I had on hand. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I used regular milk instead of buttermilk and coconut oil instead of butter and they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States