Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Followed directions to a T- delish! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara Smith
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Fabulous recipe! Golden, flaky biscuits and very easy. I always have instant buttermilk powder in the fridge. Definitely don't have to knead for two while minutes. One thing I didn't understand was the direction to roll into a 6" x 6" square and cut into 12??? That would make very tiny, very tall biscuits! I made about a 9" square and cut into 9 sections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seashore
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I didn't have buttermilk so I substituted it with 3/4 cup of milk with an almost Tbs of white vinegar and let it sit while working on the rest. I was softening the butter in the microwave and melted it by accident so I just poured the melted butter in the dry ingredients and stirred until it resembled crumbs. When I poured in the buttermilk substitute, It never got thick enough for me to kneed so I poured the batter into an 8x8 pan because I didn't have a 6x6. I think it turned out great. It was very easy. I will make this again with the same errors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe to a 't' and the flavor was good, but I felt they were very dense and had to cook closer to 20 minutes. They went well with biscuits and gravy, but the texture wouldn't be very good if eaten alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Can't wait to try this with cheese on top! My husband loves these - they're the only reason I make stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I love this recipe! My son asks for biscuits and gravy almost every weekend since I found it. I cut them into 6 biscuits instead of 12 though. He is a 14 year old boy and wants a bigger biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Not very good. \
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
4 - 4.5 stars Sifted three times as recommended by another reviewer. Used milk because I didn't have buttermilk. These were very good. Soft and had an almost melt in your mouth texture. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Loved this recipe!!! Left it as is because I was in a hurry and they turned out great. I can't wait to mix up the recipe with different varieties! The possibilities are endless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I have no real butter milk.... I want help deciding if I should make it or not? (I DO Know how to make buttermilk!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States