Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Easy and taste good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Love this recipe!! However I have modified it in my own way. Instead of of granulated sugar, I use 2 TBS of powdered sugar, I use marg. instead of butter. Because I have a hard time keeping buttermilk in the fridge, I take skim and add a tablespoon of sour cream for a 3/4C measurement. Now at times I will add herbs and spices pending on what I am pairing the biscuits up with. But I love this base recipe and everyone raves on my biscuits, so thank you for this recipe and have loved playing around with it and modifying it to my own :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Snider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I don't bake at all. This is the first time baking biscuits and they turn out great. My kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Followed directions to a T- delish! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara Smith
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Fabulous recipe! Golden, flaky biscuits and very easy. I always have instant buttermilk powder in the fridge. Definitely don't have to knead for two while minutes. One thing I didn't understand was the direction to roll into a 6" x 6" square and cut into 12??? That would make very tiny, very tall biscuits! I made about a 9" square and cut into 9 sections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seashore
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I didn't have buttermilk so I substituted it with 3/4 cup of milk with an almost Tbs of white vinegar and let it sit while working on the rest. I was softening the butter in the microwave and melted it by accident so I just poured the melted butter in the dry ingredients and stirred until it resembled crumbs. When I poured in the buttermilk substitute, It never got thick enough for me to kneed so I poured the batter into an 8x8 pan because I didn't have a 6x6. I think it turned out great. It was very easy. I will make this again with the same errors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe to a 't' and the flavor was good, but I felt they were very dense and had to cook closer to 20 minutes. They went well with biscuits and gravy, but the texture wouldn't be very good if eaten alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Can't wait to try this with cheese on top! My husband loves these - they're the only reason I make stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I love this recipe! My son asks for biscuits and gravy almost every weekend since I found it. I cut them into 6 biscuits instead of 12 though. He is a 14 year old boy and wants a bigger biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Not very good. \
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States