Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Absolutely fabulous biscuits! I've made the recipe twice now and it's very easy! Just don't over-knead the dough! Also, ran out of regular sugar the second time around so I substituted 2 tablespoons of brown sugar instead, AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED these biscuits!! I found this recipe like 4 days ago and I have made them like 3 times already!! I did not change a single thing. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
YUM. Made these tonight with my kitchenaid mixer and it was SO easy. They turned out great--they do taste very similar to KFC biscuits, although these were lighter, fluffier, more melt in your mouthier! Definitely will be making these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I loved these biscuits. I have a son with milk allergies so I used margerine and almond milk with a little vinegar for the buttermilk and I thought they were delicious. I'm sure they're even better prepared according to directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Prepared as indicated except for the long kneading period. Great moistness and texture, and full of buttery goodness but definitely needed more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I just made my first pan of these biscuits, i have been trying to make biscuits for years and no matter what i do they always come out like frizzbies, not so with these babies!!, they raised so nice and they were really tasty, the only thing i did different was add 1 extra tbsp of sugar, it made a difference in the taste a bit, a wonderful recipe, good bye pancake looking biscuits and hello skyscrapers!! Give these a try you will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadene

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was a great recipe as a base recipie. I dont think that I have ever stuck to original ingredients in any of my cooking. I always like to throw a bit of my own personal touch in things. I too didnt have butter milk on hand. 1/4 cup yougurt, 1/4 table cream, just under 1/4 cup of 2% milk. I added tablespoon or so of Apple Cider Vinegar and it worked great. I cut into the squares like they suggested the first time like they suggested but found I needed more time so I am going to seperate them his time. and add another 3-4 minutes in cooking time. We're serving them with Scallop Potato, Baked ham and Honey glazed carrots. Thanks for the great base for lovely fluffy bisquits...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Was a great biscuit, needed about a cup more flour so it would roll out and not be gooey. Didn't rise as much as I would have liked, but that may be due to my high altitude. Overall I liked this biscuit, it had great flavor and was not tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was simple and delicious. I followed the recipe as written. I got 8 huge, puffy biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States