Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My family LOVES these biscuits! We make them often during the winter. So buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I absolutely adore these biscuits They are thick and rich biscuits. Don't change anything on the recipe because they are perfect as they are. I serve mine with sausge gravy and eggs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I had some leftover buttermilk and decided to look up a recipe for buttermilk biscuits and found this one. I made them for my girlfriend and my daughter and they absolutely loved them. They melt in your mouth and are light and fluffy. Best homemade biscuits I've ever made. You can't go wrong with this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe with the rest of the world. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Freeze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Pretty good. My biscuits never rise as much as in the picture. Maybe 1/2 an inch. I didn't handle the dough any more than necessary. They still tasted good with my chicken and gravy dinner. A little dry though. I would add more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Very much like KFC biscuits! A little on the small side though. Let them rest 10-15 min. before baking for a little extra lift. All in all a perfect go-to biscuit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
These things don't rise for me, but they do taste good when first baked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These recipe is my new and forever biscuit recipe. I've made these so many times without the use of precise measuring and they came out perfect every time. Thank you so much for sharing the best homemade biscuit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
YUM! Made as directed but shredded frozen butter in my cheese grater (which is the greatest baking tip known to man!). These were FANTASTIC! Great with butter for soup and jam for breakfast. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These were fantastic & so easy to make! Very similar in taste/texture to "the Colonel's." I halved the recipe the first time to accommodate just the 3 of us & the biscuits were perfect. I love them smothered with sausage gravy, though they are just as delicious with a little butter. I've found that allowing the dough to rise for at least 10-15 minutes before baking allows for an even fluffier biscuit. This is officially my go-to recipe for biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Followed recipe directions....excellent biscuits, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States