Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I brushed the top of the biscuits with a beaten egg. The biscuits were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer A
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I've made these three times now and they are delicious, fluffy, and moist every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe has become my go-to for brunch biscuits. It is very easy to make and can be halved easily. I usually use unsalted butter and almond milk in my biscuits, so I add a pinch more salt to the recipe. I also roll out and cut my biscuits on a floured surface rather than slicing the dough as it calls for in the recipe. These are great biscuits for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
These turned out great, very fluffy and moist on the inside. However, instead of greasing a cookie sheet, I put parchment paper down.......BAD IDEA!! Burnt the bottom of them and smoked my house up! The paper was black, I've used the paper before with cookies and this never happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Made these for a dinner party last month, everyone seemed to really like them, much like drop biscuits. They were pretty easy to make, but I did have to add quite a bit of flour when kneading them so they would come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Not as easy to do as I thought. Also unable to cut easily and put jelly in the middle. Ended up with biscuit pieces mixed with butter and jelly. It did taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Easy and tasty!! Made my own buttermilk with 3/4 cup of milk with 1 TBLS of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Great recipe. My kids won't eat any other kind now. I have made them at least 50 times in the last 3 months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This is the first biscuit I have ever made from scratch and it was amazing. I made them as is except I rolled them out and used a glass to cut out the biscuits. I have made them 4 more times and they are always wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Yum, Yum, Yum! Made these for dinner, and the dough was soooo soft- like a baby's bottom. I kneaded the dough several times, and instead of making them square, I rolled out the dough and cut with round cutter. After baking, the tops were brushed with melted butter. So soft, so yummy, so darn delicious! Next time I makes these, I will use all butter rather than a butter-Crisco combination and 1/8 tsp salt. I too had to make the buttermilk (vinegar mixed with whole milk). This recipe is a KEEPER! No more box biscuit mixes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States