Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
When I tried to transfer the biscuits to a serving plate the outside crumbled everywhere, while the inside of the biscuit was thoroughly cooked but still doughy. I made the recipe exact, and even sifted all the dry ingredients. The flavor was good though, so I will attempt these again and alter recipe based on reviews to see if it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
These taste just like KFC biscuits! My family loves them! Will definitely add them to my list of things to make more regularly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
First time trying biscuits, I think I did something wrong but I'm not sure what? They didn't taste bad but were a little floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Davenport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This has made me into Jeremiah Johnson. I don't go to Hardee's now. Victory. I like to make round and use cup to cut, using all material without separating. Biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grant Short

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I love the recipe. However I did not prepare it the way the recipe suggests. I freeze and grate the butter then I used the technique in Chef John's buttermilk biscuit recipe of minimal mixing and then folding into thirds on the cutting board, refolding, and then refolding again before cutting. I used the ingredients from this recipe because I like it just a little bit better; I think it's the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurabarmby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Followed directions and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Absolutely the best! I've tried a lot of biscuit recipes off the site, and these are far and away the best. Flakey, pillowy, and crisp outside. Perfect balance of baking soda/powder without an overpowering taste. You can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
It's unusual that I don't have any little tweaks that I make to a recipe to make it my own, but this recipe doesn't need it. Everyone loves these biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Great! Turned out perfect next time i'd like to use cookie cutters. I also brushed the tops with egg whites before baking to give them that golden top! Also didn't have any butter milk so I mixed the 3/4c milk with about 1tbs lemon juice in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States