Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Absolutely fantastic! I mixed it in my food processor with no change to the ingredients. Will be added to my favourite recipes. Especially as you can't buy these in England.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made these to top Chicken and Biscuit Casserole recipe from this site, turned out terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I'll be the first one to say that I'm much more adept at the Pillsbury biscuit method than I am at doing biscuits from scratch. That said, I see the reviewers' debates about how much to knead, but my dough ended up being WAY too gooey. Kneading was out of the question. I added some flour, to no avail. So it was kind of weird. The final product turned out OK, but I couldn't give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Delicious biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I've made this recipe a few times now, and my husband and I agree, it is the best biscuit recipe on this site. I don't usually keep buttermilk on hand, so I have used various combinations of milk, sour cream, and lemon juice (including sometimes zest). Recipe will accept seasoning additions also, and 1/2 cup or more finely grated cheese. I have also made up the dough and placed on the cooking sheet, then popped into the fridge the night before, so I can just bake in the morning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made just as recipe said and loved them. We usually use Grands rolls for biscuits and gravy but had buttermilk that needed used so I chose this recipe. Very easy to make and well worth the effort. Although the 6x6 inch size struck me as odd - it worked great. My husband raved about these and they were great warmed up with honey and butter the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Wonderful! These biscuits are the best. I used the food processor - with a quick mix of dry ingredients, then pulse in the butter, and then mix in the buttermilk until it just comes together. Knead for just a bit. It took just a few minutes and the dough was still well chilled. The biscuits are light, tender, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I followed the recipe to a T and am not completely satisfied. They weren't horrible but they weren't awesome. Gonna continue the search for the biscuit recipe of my dreams. not bad tho just not what I had hoped for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I didn't have buttermilk but used soured milk instead. Maybe that was the reason it had no flavor but I've made biscuits with soured milk and they came out great with wonderful flavor. Sorry, this recipe is a 'no' for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Amazing...best biscuit recipe I have found yet. I made it in my kitchen aid mixer very easy and added 1/2 tsp of salt. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States