Kentucky Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Excellent! Last couple minutes I put shredded Colby/cheddar cheese on top....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This recipe is my favorite biscuit recipe! I would use it again in a heartbeat, the only problem was that I had to put them in for a little more time than it said, but most of my baking goes that way. Anyone who is having doubts about using this. Don't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I have never made biscuits before, but was inspired while watching food network this morning! I found this recipe and had most of the ingredients on hand, and decided the give it a shot. I did not have buttermilk, and after googling buttermilk substitutes I used a mix of one part milk to 3 parts plain yogurt. I wasn't sure what to expect from my substitute, but these turned out amazing! They have a slight crunch on the outside and are fluffy and moist on the inside! I'll have to try them with buttermilk sometime, but they turned out so well with yogurt that I wouldn't hesitate to use it again! Best biscuits I have ever tasted! I also took another reviewers advice and only kneaded them 12 times or so (not 2 minutes as the recipe states). You could tell just when the dough held together in a smooth ball that it was ready to roll out and cut. I don't think I will be buying biscuit dough at the store ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
When I tried to transfer the biscuits to a serving plate the outside crumbled everywhere, while the inside of the biscuit was thoroughly cooked but still doughy. I made the recipe exact, and even sifted all the dry ingredients. The flavor was good though, so I will attempt these again and alter recipe based on reviews to see if it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
These taste just like KFC biscuits! My family loves them! Will definitely add them to my list of things to make more regularly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
First time trying biscuits, I think I did something wrong but I'm not sure what? They didn't taste bad but were a little floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Davenport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This has made me into Jeremiah Johnson. I don't go to Hardee's now. Victory. I like to make round and use cup to cut, using all material without separating. Biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grant Short

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I love the recipe. However I did not prepare it the way the recipe suggests. I freeze and grate the butter then I used the technique in Chef John's buttermilk biscuit recipe of minimal mixing and then folding into thirds on the cutting board, refolding, and then refolding again before cutting. I used the ingredients from this recipe because I like it just a little bit better; I think it's the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurabarmby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Followed directions and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Absolutely the best! I've tried a lot of biscuit recipes off the site, and these are far and away the best. Flakey, pillowy, and crisp outside. Perfect balance of baking soda/powder without an overpowering taste. You can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States