Kentucky Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This recipe is really good. I only had sweetened condensed milk so I used that instead of evaporated so it was a little too sweet for me but not for anyone else. I had to make a lot of it, so I also mixed in a pack of instant pudding. Hint: Add a tablespoon of lemon juice to pudding and your bananas won't turn brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMARAS_MOM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Hubby wanted banana pudding & insisted that it not be instant pudding. I felt that as long as we were cooking the pudding that it might as well be homemade. Thsi was PERFECT! Although because of the reviews complaining of the aftertaste from the evaporated milk (sometimes it bothers me, sometimes it doesn't), I decided to use 2 cups of 2% organic milk & 1 cup of heavy cream instead. It didn't take long for this to thicken at all. I let it cool for about 5 minutes & then layered it into a flared crystal bowl....making sure my bananas were recovered to prevent discoloring. I garnished w/ a pile of whipped cream, two, huge strawberries & a sprig of mint. Loved it...thanks Melody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
"The Very Best Banana Pudding Recipe" I have made. I have to double the recipe for my husband to take to work. As soon as he gets there they start eating it until it is all gone. The cooking is worth the effort. I always soak my bananas in lemon juice so that they want turn brown. Thanks for the recipe....God Bless You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMJNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2000
This is a great banana pudding. Very rich and smooth, just like I remember my Mom making. Hint: Topping the bananas with pudding keeps them from turning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
excellent. I cooked the bannans when I cooked the custard, wow what a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
I did layers of cookie, banana, pudding...repeat. And topped it with some cool whip and crumbled wafers. It was delish, and everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This banana pudding was fantastic, and easy! I ended up stirring the bananas in the pudding after it had cooled rather than putting them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Finally, a bannana pudding like I remember. I've been trying to make a custard for bannana pudding for the last 10 years, without success, and I've finally found it. I've added a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg, and topped it with a meringue topping, and it was great. It was a big success for the people who like Bananna pudding. Thanks For the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Cut down the sugar just a little but a great recipe. I have used it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Yummy! Easy to make. As a family of 6, 3 of us loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States