Kentucky Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This is the recipe for banana lover's! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
THIS WAS DIFFERNT BUT TASTY.I HAVE NEVER COOKED PUDDING FOR BANANA PUDDING BEFORE IT WAS VERY CUSTARDY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This is EXCELLENT! I normally don't make pudding desserts, but this one sounded good. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This is our favorite banana puddin recipe and we use the custard in things like cream puffs as well. The custard is awesome: creamy and just sweet enough. We layer the puddin/bananas/cookies about 3 times in a regular ol' bowl. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Finally, a bannana pudding like I remember. I've been trying to make a custard for bannana pudding for the last 10 years, without success, and I've finally found it. I've added a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg, and topped it with a meringue topping, and it was great. It was a big success for the people who like Bananna pudding. Thanks For the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
Really good, but a little too sweet. Next time I'll try just 3/4 cup sugar. I added a couple ounces of cream cheese and a little cinnamon and served it warm over sliced bananas (no vanilla wafers). Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
This was a good recipe; we modified it by putting it in a trifle dish and layering the cookies, pudding, and then bananas - all twice. Topping it with whipped cream makes for a pretty presentation. It was just slightly too sweet for us, so I may cut back the sugar next time we make it, but we would definitely make this one again since it was easy to make and assemble and had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
My family really liked this banana pudding. Not quite like mom's or mother-in-law's (their both from ky) but it had a really good flavor. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
Very yummy. I didn't have vanilla wafers, so I used graham crackers. I also took the advice of another reviewer and created layers having two layers of each. Thanks for the recipe. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This recipe was very simple and well liked by all who savored it. I first made it for a young man from the South who wanted his grandmother's banana pudding; Melody's Grandmother's Kentucky Banana Pudding hit the spot and got me another date. I made it for former co-worker and friends and it was a huge hit. I also made a dish without banana for those who are allergic to bananas and it was loved just as much. This recipe was added to my "make often" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States