Kentucky Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
My family really liked this banana pudding. Not quite like mom's or mother-in-law's (their both from ky) but it had a really good flavor. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
Very yummy. I didn't have vanilla wafers, so I used graham crackers. I also took the advice of another reviewer and created layers having two layers of each. Thanks for the recipe. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This recipe was very simple and well liked by all who savored it. I first made it for a young man from the South who wanted his grandmother's banana pudding; Melody's Grandmother's Kentucky Banana Pudding hit the spot and got me another date. I made it for former co-worker and friends and it was a huge hit. I also made a dish without banana for those who are allergic to bananas and it was loved just as much. This recipe was added to my "make often" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Made this for a cookout. It was pretty good but did not taste like the recipe my mother makes. It was more banana tasting then cream tasting like hers. Would make again, but may try to get her recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This was really good. I was looking for a creamier pudding recipe. This one is more light and fluffy, if that is what you prefer. I may just add some heavy cream to it next time. I also used real vanilla that was bought in Mexico. Thanks for the delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Excellent! This is so much better than Banana Pudding made with store bought boxed pudding! Well worth the extra work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Graham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
this is a tasty and easy pudding. instead of wafers on the bottom, i use twinkies...yes twinkies and its wonderful!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This recipe is really good. I only had sweetened condensed milk so I used that instead of evaporated so it was a little too sweet for me but not for anyone else. I had to make a lot of it, so I also mixed in a pack of instant pudding. Hint: Add a tablespoon of lemon juice to pudding and your bananas won't turn brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMARAS_MOM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This recipe was very good!!! We enjoyed it because it was not just the instant type. the only difference I did was that I only used two bananas and 1/4 cup more sugar. Fine recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
I did layers of cookie, banana, pudding...repeat. And topped it with some cool whip and crumbled wafers. It was delish, and everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States