Kentucky Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was a great banana pudding recipe (from scratch). Everyone loved it! For my version, I used 3/4 c. of sugar, a tspn. of margarine, two eggs, and decreased the evaporated milk and increased the regular milk. Will definately make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Farmington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I'm rating this four stars because my kids loved it. I found it a bit too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This banana pudding was fantastic, and easy! I ended up stirring the bananas in the pudding after it had cooled rather than putting them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
" Two Thumbs Up ! "
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I made this to enjoy while watching The Kentucky Derby this year and it was very good. The pudding is rich and sweet, the cookie layer underneath helps to balance the whole thing. I will make again next year but, I know I will get asked to make it before the next derby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
As with another rater, the aftertaste totally disagreed with me. I do not see or understand the 5 star rating by others. I will not make this again and will stick with what I believe to be the best banana pudding recipe found on this site (Grandma's Banana Pudding) which I think is the best all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
"The Very Best Banana Pudding Recipe" I have made. I have to double the recipe for my husband to take to work. As soon as he gets there they start eating it until it is all gone. The cooking is worth the effort. I always soak my bananas in lemon juice so that they want turn brown. Thanks for the recipe....God Bless You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMJNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I made this two times. The first time I poured it into a glass pan and it was delicious, the second time I used a tin pan...not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
The consistency of the custard is thicker than what I'm normally used to in a banana pudding, but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Waipio, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I'll stick to my cooked vanilla pudding recipe. Although it had a good texture, the evaporated milk left a strange aftertaste. I also wouldn't recommend placing the bananas on top, as they will turn brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States