Kentucky Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I made this two times. The first time I poured it into a glass pan and it was delicious, the second time I used a tin pan...not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
The consistency of the custard is thicker than what I'm normally used to in a banana pudding, but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Waipio, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I'll stick to my cooked vanilla pudding recipe. Although it had a good texture, the evaporated milk left a strange aftertaste. I also wouldn't recommend placing the bananas on top, as they will turn brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This is the recipe for banana lover's! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
THIS WAS DIFFERNT BUT TASTY.I HAVE NEVER COOKED PUDDING FOR BANANA PUDDING BEFORE IT WAS VERY CUSTARDY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This is EXCELLENT! I normally don't make pudding desserts, but this one sounded good. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This is our favorite banana puddin recipe and we use the custard in things like cream puffs as well. The custard is awesome: creamy and just sweet enough. We layer the puddin/bananas/cookies about 3 times in a regular ol' bowl. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Finally, a bannana pudding like I remember. I've been trying to make a custard for bannana pudding for the last 10 years, without success, and I've finally found it. I've added a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg, and topped it with a meringue topping, and it was great. It was a big success for the people who like Bananna pudding. Thanks For the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
Really good, but a little too sweet. Next time I'll try just 3/4 cup sugar. I added a couple ounces of cream cheese and a little cinnamon and served it warm over sliced bananas (no vanilla wafers). Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
This was a good recipe; we modified it by putting it in a trifle dish and layering the cookies, pudding, and then bananas - all twice. Topping it with whipped cream makes for a pretty presentation. It was just slightly too sweet for us, so I may cut back the sugar next time we make it, but we would definitely make this one again since it was easy to make and assemble and had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States