Kentucky Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
excellent. I cooked the bannans when I cooked the custard, wow what a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I loved this simply because it tastes like homeade pudding. It is much better than the recipes where you have to add instant pudding mix! I think next time I will put the sliced bananas on top of the wafers and then add the pudding to keep from having blackening bananas on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
my picky boyfriend loved it! He evean said it was better than his mothers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was a great banana pudding recipe (from scratch). Everyone loved it! For my version, I used 3/4 c. of sugar, a tspn. of margarine, two eggs, and decreased the evaporated milk and increased the regular milk. Will definately make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Farmington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I'm rating this four stars because my kids loved it. I found it a bit too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This banana pudding was fantastic, and easy! I ended up stirring the bananas in the pudding after it had cooled rather than putting them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
" Two Thumbs Up ! "
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I made this to enjoy while watching The Kentucky Derby this year and it was very good. The pudding is rich and sweet, the cookie layer underneath helps to balance the whole thing. I will make again next year but, I know I will get asked to make it before the next derby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
As with another rater, the aftertaste totally disagreed with me. I do not see or understand the 5 star rating by others. I will not make this again and will stick with what I believe to be the best banana pudding recipe found on this site (Grandma's Banana Pudding) which I think is the best all time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
"The Very Best Banana Pudding Recipe" I have made. I have to double the recipe for my husband to take to work. As soon as he gets there they start eating it until it is all gone. The cooking is worth the effort. I always soak my bananas in lemon juice so that they want turn brown. Thanks for the recipe....God Bless You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMJNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States