Kentucky Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
What can I say? I have never had banana pudding before and I thought it would go over well. I don't think problem is recipe, don't think I like banana pudding. It was too sweet, and very thick. There were way too many 'nilla wafers in the pudding and they got soggy real quick. I cut this pudding with a knife to serve it. Thanks, but not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was a winner at my house. I like the taste of homemade pudding much more than the instant kind so I was very glad to find this recipe that did NOT use a box of vanilla pudding. It had a rich creamy taste that was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Schneeweis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I like this recipe. It's nice and creamy from the evaporated milk, and a lot easier than making the pudding from scratch. I topped it with marshmallows and browned them in the oven under the broiler for a couple minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Very creamy and easy to make. I moved south 11 years ago and wondered what all the fuss was about nana puddin...until I tried it! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Glendale Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Excellent tasting and quick and easy to prepare. I would wait to add bananas until right before serving because they brown so fast. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Cut down the sugar just a little but a great recipe. I have used it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Fabulous dessert!!! I heated the milk mixture to boiling then simmered until it thickened up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Laughlin Sumner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Dessert couldn't get any better! I brought the leftovers to work and by the time the second shift people came there wasn't any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meadow Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Wow, really yummy and rich! My 19 year old daughter made this for us one night last week. I'm giving 4 stars because I think the bananas would be better if under the pudding. On top they got dark and a little watery by the next morning. But I still ate some for breakfast! We all enjoyed this recipe, it goes in the 'keeper' file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stone Strachan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I put cookies topped with bananas and pour half of mixture over. Then another layer of cookies and bananas and mixture, then top with layer of cookies. I have to eat it hot, it's so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States