Kentucky Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Dessert couldn't get any better! I brought the leftovers to work and by the time the second shift people came there wasn't any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meadow Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Wow, really yummy and rich! My 19 year old daughter made this for us one night last week. I'm giving 4 stars because I think the bananas would be better if under the pudding. On top they got dark and a little watery by the next morning. But I still ate some for breakfast! We all enjoyed this recipe, it goes in the 'keeper' file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stone Strachan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I put cookies topped with bananas and pour half of mixture over. Then another layer of cookies and bananas and mixture, then top with layer of cookies. I have to eat it hot, it's so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I started with 1/2 cup of sugar and it was already quite sweet. I couldn't imagine using the full amount. I used nonfat milks and it was a bit rubbery and I used low fat vanilla wafers and that was fine. It tasted pretty good. I was able to kill the aftertaste with a good dose of vanilla and very ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Didn't work for me. I tried it twice and it stayed a liquid both times, never got thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This was excellent. I took a 9 x 13 pan and placed a package of Lorna Doone cookies on the bottom - all laid out and then added sliced bananas to the top of the cookies and then poured the pudding over the top. I added a container of cool whip to the top of the pudding. Needless to say - it was heaven! It got such rave reviews - even my very picky daughter loved it! It will definitely be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Hubby wanted banana pudding & insisted that it not be instant pudding. I felt that as long as we were cooking the pudding that it might as well be homemade. Thsi was PERFECT! Although because of the reviews complaining of the aftertaste from the evaporated milk (sometimes it bothers me, sometimes it doesn't), I decided to use 2 cups of 2% organic milk & 1 cup of heavy cream instead. It didn't take long for this to thicken at all. I let it cool for about 5 minutes & then layered it into a flared crystal bowl....making sure my bananas were recovered to prevent discoloring. I garnished w/ a pile of whipped cream, two, huge strawberries & a sprig of mint. Loved it...thanks Melody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This is my hubby's absolute favorite dessert - and when there's a little left over.... I pass it on to my father in law. The best Banana pudding we've ever had!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I thought this had a strange "bite" to the flavor, but my family ate it and said that they liked it. It was not as good as I expected from all of the great reviews..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Yummy! Easy to make. As a family of 6, 3 of us loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States