Kentucky Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This is the first time I had ever attempted a banana pudding. The recipe looked great so I gave it a try. As I was not getting the consistency I was looking for, I returned to the reviews and found Esha Bell had stressed how important "patience" is, in her review. I returned the runny liquid back to the pot and stirred for several more minutes until it thickened, like magic. I layered the wafers and bananas and then covered them entirely with the pudding. Nice one. I will definitely serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was VERY easy and very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Just as good as my Mother's! A family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Too sweet and I have a sweet tooth. I wondered if I accidently used sweetened condensed milk so checked the can in the trash and it was evaporated milk. It was sort of gloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great recipe for those of us who like to cook from scratch. I dislike the "chemical" flavor I taste in instant pudding and whipped topping. I whip real cream to top this and for an extra rich flavor add a block of cream cheese to the pudding while you are cooking it. This may need a little thinning with some extra milk, but adds a special tone. My husband, who normally does not eat dessert, requests this often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was good but very very sweet. I have not made it a second time yet, but will cut the sugar when I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie Graves VanNorman
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Call me sheltered - but I have never made pudding from scratch... this was very good. My husband loved it. Turned out tasty and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
My doughter and I made the Kentucky banana pudding and we surprised my husband ,who loves pudding .HE loved it ,we loved it and id deffently make it again. The recipe was easy and quick .thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Great recipe! I only used 3/4 cup of sugar, replaced regular milk with coconut milk, and added a layer of bananas on top of the cookie crust. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Sorry did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States