Ken's Texas Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I needed a no tomato chili recipe for a party where people with tomato allergies would be. I was a sceptic but everyone loved this chili. They couldn't believe it tassted just like chili with no tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This chili is delicious!I make it using venison instead of beef. I did make a few changes. I only add one can of the beef broth, add one can of hunt's tomato sauce, and two cans of pinto beans with jalapenos. I also add a bit of crushed red pepper because we like our chili warm! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjohnson2275
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I have made this chili many times and everyone that tries it loves and wants the recipe.I usually don't change a thing but every once in awhile I will dice some potatoes and add them.Thanks Ken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Served at birthday party for my grandson. Was a great hit and everyone wanted the recipe. Did tweek it a bit added green chilies and a medium salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I love this recipe - we regularly use it. It's wonderful! No tomatoes...no onion, but packed with flavor from the broth and spices. Excellent, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Excellent! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I loved this recipe. It's different than tomato based chili recipes, but that's exactly why I liked it. I added a diced green bell pepper and a diced onion to the ground beef. Next time, I will probably reduce the oregano by half. I'll definitely make this one again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
The recipie is good but like most reviews I added classical ingredients that were left out like the real chopped onions and minced garlic, as well as, diced tomatos in a can. Tomato sauce is good too but I like it chunky. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
YUM! This was delicious - it was very thick though. Next time I will use more broth or less beans so it is more soupy. Also, I am going to put a few drops of hot sauce while it simmers to kick up the heat. I like my chili to be spicy! I served this with fritos, sour cream, and shredded sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I hve made lots of chili, but this one is the absolutely best!How can it not be: it's from Texas:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States