Ken's Spicy Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Excellent! I substituted yellow curry for the green to make it milder so my children would eat it too. Defintely a keeper worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nome, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Ahhh yeah! Found one that tastes like what the good Thai restaurants serve, and I even forgot to add the mushrooms, and I only had dried basil on hand! Beware of adding extra green curry paste like I did. Serve over white rice like I always do at the restaurant, especially if you think it is "too thin" (don't ruin this good Thai recipe by adding cornstarch). Thanks, Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
This was a very easy, very tasty recipe. We substituted low-fat coconut milk to reduce the fat content and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
My party was a hit thanks to Ken, the recipe was perfect - I did add a few things. Tomatoes, and potatoes. All the guests raved over the extra ordinary flavour, truly Ken is something of a magician and this curry recipe will be passed down to my decendents so that they may enrich all their dinner party guests of the post millenuim! This curry is truly post-milleneal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This was absolutely delicious! It tasted like I had ordered it from a Thai restaurant instead of whipped it up in my own kitchen! I will suggest expirimenting and adding more vegetables to the dish and maybe a tad of cornstarch to the sauce because it does come out rather thin, but still, this dish is a delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
This recipe was delicious, with just the right amount of "kick." I am already receiving requests to make more! Thanks to Ken for submitting this fantastic recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUGABRIELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This is very good and so easy! My family of 5 enjoyed this dish so much it has become a requested monthly meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
this is a very spicy chicken! wow! my family love it! but i didn't use fish sauce, i used soy sauce cause i couldn't find the fish sauce, but it taste great! so next time i will do it properly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This is going to become my official I'm-too-tired-to-cook meal. Very easy and versatile! I tossed in more veggies like tomatoes, sliced carrots and celery. Can easily be served as a vegetarian dish or substitute fish or seafood in lieu of chicken. I also made fresh springrolls from a recipe I found on allrecipies, and the dinner table looked and smelled like our favorite thai restaurant - but without the long wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
This is a really good recipe. I used red curry instead, and we loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States