Ken's Spicy Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
This recipe made a LOT of sauce (we hate when we run out of sauce at our fav thai restaurants), almost too much. And it is definitely hot. Next time, I think I'll use 1 or 1.5 cans of coconut milk (oh, I use lite, by the way). I substituted cubes of peeled eggplant for the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Excellent! I substituted yellow curry for the green to make it milder so my children would eat it too. Defintely a keeper worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nome, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
This is a really good recipe. I used red curry instead, and we loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This is going to become my official I'm-too-tired-to-cook meal. Very easy and versatile! I tossed in more veggies like tomatoes, sliced carrots and celery. Can easily be served as a vegetarian dish or substitute fish or seafood in lieu of chicken. I also made fresh springrolls from a recipe I found on allrecipies, and the dinner table looked and smelled like our favorite thai restaurant - but without the long wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
this is a very spicy chicken! wow! my family love it! but i didn't use fish sauce, i used soy sauce cause i couldn't find the fish sauce, but it taste great! so next time i will do it properly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This is very good and so easy! My family of 5 enjoyed this dish so much it has become a requested monthly meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
This was definitely spicy- that green chili paste has quite a kick. I thought the coconut milk was a bit overwhelming- two cans is a lot. The recipe was pretty good but not outstanding, I'll try other curry recipes before coming back to this and tweaking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This was my first foray into homemade thai food... the smell of the fish sauce scared me to death so I skimped a little on it- but the flavor was still great overall. I would definitely make this one again. Thanks Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Ahhh yeah! Found one that tastes like what the good Thai restaurants serve, and I even forgot to add the mushrooms, and I only had dried basil on hand! Beware of adding extra green curry paste like I did. Serve over white rice like I always do at the restaurant, especially if you think it is "too thin" (don't ruin this good Thai recipe by adding cornstarch). Thanks, Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
This recipe was delicious, with just the right amount of "kick." I am already receiving requests to make more! Thanks to Ken for submitting this fantastic recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUGABRIELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States