Ken's Spicy Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Really enjoyed. Added some cornstarch to thicken somewhat, as well as some onion, carrot and celery. It was delicious! The fresh basil is very important and next time I will try red curry paste in stead of green for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This recipe is awesome, my family loves it!! I love how easy it is, I add about 3 or 4 green chilis and cilantro (the way our fave restaurant does). With or without the additions this dish rocks..Thanks Ken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This was an OK recipe. It was a little runny. So, I would probably not use as much chicken broth if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I order and eat curry chicken fairly often at many different Thai, Indian, and Malaysian restaurants. Every place I've been does it a little different. I followed this recipe exactly, and was very disappointed with the results. There is definitely something very important missing although I don’t know what it is. It is spicy but lacks flavor. Also the dish comes out much much too soupy, the sauce has the consistency of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
We enjoyed this. I took another reviewers advice and put in pineapple which was good addition. It complimented the spicy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
very tasty and versatile. I added extra veggies and curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Very very good recipe. Instead of green curry I used Panang curry paste that I bought at the local supermarket. I also made a few changes. I added a small can of pineapples and one zucchuni like the way my local thai restaurant made it. I cut out the waterchestnuts. It was delicious although I think the thai restaurant put in more coconut milk but you can adjust it to your taste. Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Definitely a bit spicy, but my gf and I liked it as is. I reduced the coconut milk by 1/2 can and it was just the right amount. We followed the recipe as is except for the fresh basil (and coconut milk) which we didn't have. We used dried and it was a mistake. DEFINITELY use fresh basil. I would make a suggestion of adding another half of a bell pepper, some julian carrots, and another 1/2 cup mushrooms. I think this would make it about perfect. Serve over Jasmine rice for a complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Easy and tasty recipe. I only use one can of coconut milk, two cans seem too much. Did not use chestnuts or mushrooms, substitue with eggplants. This recipe is a keeper. There is no substitution for the fresh basil, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I thought that it was plenty spicy with 2 tbls of green curry paste. Must be the brand you use. This was very good, something was not quite right though. It was a touch more coconuty than the typical restaurants ones I've had, but something else was missing. My guest had seconds though, so all in all a very good recipe. I added 1/2c. shredded carrots to mine, and left out the bell pepper because my Thai restaurant makes it that way. Don't put in the cornstarch, the sauce is traditionally thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States