Ken's Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Made this dish last night for my mom, was fantastic! It was my first time cooking scallops. I didn't have basil so I just omitted it. I also added butter to the olive oil. Mom says it is the best scallops she's ever had. Thanks for a great post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Becker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I loved it! It was better than I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Quick and delicious and ready in 3 minutes! I added 1/2 a yellow pepper and served it beside spaghetti done in a fresh garlic pesto sauce. Entire meal time start to finish - 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is a nice scallop recipe. This was my first time cooking scallops; it was a nice starter's recipe that accented the scallop's flavor. They do take longer than 3 min. to cook, especially I think if they're a large size. I think I'll use more of the basil and garlic next time; I only used one clove for a double recipe and wasn't sure how much "a bunch" of basil was. Still, it was a nice, easy- to- do recipe that I'll experiment with again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Very easy to make. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These were very good. Next time I will double the amount of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Our garlic burned, and I think the scallops were overcooked, but overall, pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Love how simple and yummy this recipe is. Came out great for my first time cooking scallops, though I was a little worried about under/overcooking it with the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
get rid of lemon, and add butter to oil and u have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDRJR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Just tried this recipe tonight (was my first time making scallops) it turned out PERFECT! I used frozen Trader Joes scallops (sashimi grade), let them defrost for a day. Served it with sauteed spinach and brown rice. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States