Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is the best boiled egg recipe ever. Your right Ken "there perfect". My search for a good recipe has finally ended . My hat is off to you Ken. Lon in Willow, Alaska
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Ken, you are my favorite!! I know others have said it before, but I have to chime in as well--this WORKS!! I have tried MANY other methods and I have used old eggs instead of new--no matter what I tried, peeling them was always a frustrating,naughty-word inducing chore. But not this time! And I used fresh eggs since I forgot to stock up for Easter and bought them the day before I cooked them. Oops. But even with poor planning on my part, it still worked wonderfully...EVERY SINGLE EGG peeled beautifully and the yolks were a lovely yellow. I made a dozen eggs and increased the water, salt, and vinegar accordingly. PERFECTION. I love deviled eggs and now I look forward to making them more often--they'll be delicious AND pretty. :-) Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
These came out PERFECT! No green ring from overcooking, no undercooked yolk - just perfect. I've tried and failed at trying to cook them so many other ways. I wasted about a dozen Saturday baking them in the oven in a muffin pan (which is apparently the popular way now) and ended up with brown spots on the egg white. Now I've found a better way! Thanks Ken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This worked perfectly! I brought the eggs to room temperature first. In fact, several of my eggs were cracked before I cooked them - discovered this as I was lowering them into the water in a slatted spoon. But I pulled them out and VERY SLOWLY lowered them in(kinda like lowering yourself gingerly into a hot tub...) and only one of them leaked a little! All of them were perfectly cooked and good to use for deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Thank you Ken, you saved Easter! The eggs are really perfect and I am so grateful. I tried many different way including baking in the oven, nothing worked and the shells still stuck. With your recipe they slip right off. Thank ou, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Thanks! The only problem with this recipe is once the water is boiling the eggs(even when gently lowered into the water) cracked, so I had to let the water cool down a bit before putting them in. Besides that, this worked well once they were cooked and peeled very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Have been doing eggs for more years than I care to remember but tried this and it's FANTASTIC!!! Will never do it differently again. Did 3 batches for Easter and not one piece of shell or sticking. Thanks so much. (They say you can't teach an old dog a new trick but not so)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Guess it's just me, but I could not peel these eggs without destroying the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I have just tried this recipe and it did not work for me! Imagine my surprise this morning when I went to dye my Easter eggs after cooking them using this method yesterday and realized that the eggs were only SOFT BOILED AND RUNNY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djp332

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Vue, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hills, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
AMEN, AT LAST, NO MORE POCKED EGG WHITES. YES, DEFINITELY BRING EGGS TO ROOM TEMP. LJF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States