Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Do you know why this recipe is rated 5 out of 5 stars, with over 500 reviews? BECAUSE IT ABSOLUTELY WORKS PERFECTLY!! That's why!! Thank you, Ken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I have had such a hard time making hard boiled eggs that I can peel easlily every time. Tried everything including using older eggs. This is the one recipe that works every time for me. I love this. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I wonder if different sizes of eggs contribute to different results, more than age of eggs or cage free/commercial, etc. I use only "AA Large" at room temp now and this recipe is perfect. My main problem was always peeling the eggs. These slide out of the shell and that alone deserves 5 stars. Now the yolk is also centered and I have no cracked eggs. I love being able to tell at a glance which are hard boiled - I used cider vinegar and they are slightly tan. I rarely had rubbery eggs or discolored yolks, but I have none of that. Wow, I am a Ken's Eggs convert. Thanks Ken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wondermom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made a batch of eggs using this method, the eggs were as fresh as you can get them, one day out of the chicken, and they turned out great. The shell came off without much trouble, no white stuck to the shell, and the yolk was perfect. This is now the preferred way to cook hard boiled eggs in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Wow! This worked like a charm last night, and there is no vinegar taste whatsoever. My eggs match the above photo exactly! No green coat on the yolk, and the shells peeled off easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
For those having trouble with peeling, make sure your water comes to a full boil, or the white will be too soft and stick to the shell. The yolk should be a pale yellow when done, not still orange, especially if you plan to make deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Yep! Perfect eggs, just as advertised and easy to peel under cold running water. This is the one to use when it is Deviled Egg time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is the best boiled egg recipe ever. Your right Ken "there perfect". My search for a good recipe has finally ended . My hat is off to you Ken. Lon in Willow, Alaska
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagle Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Willow, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Ken, you are my favorite!! I know others have said it before, but I have to chime in as well--this WORKS!! I have tried MANY other methods and I have used old eggs instead of new--no matter what I tried, peeling them was always a frustrating,naughty-word inducing chore. But not this time! And I used fresh eggs since I forgot to stock up for Easter and bought them the day before I cooked them. Oops. But even with poor planning on my part, it still worked wonderfully...EVERY SINGLE EGG peeled beautifully and the yolks were a lovely yellow. I made a dozen eggs and increased the water, salt, and vinegar accordingly. PERFECTION. I love deviled eggs and now I look forward to making them more often--they'll be delicious AND pretty. :-) Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
These came out PERFECT! No green ring from overcooking, no undercooked yolk - just perfect. I've tried and failed at trying to cook them so many other ways. I wasted about a dozen Saturday baking them in the oven in a muffin pan (which is apparently the popular way now) and ended up with brown spots on the egg white. Now I've found a better way! Thanks Ken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States