Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Eggs turn out perfect every time. No need to search for another recipe or method. This one is most definitely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This recipe makes perfect boiled eggs. No green edges on the yolks and very easy to peel, thank you for posting this'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
My eggs were raw after 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
A+++ I was finally able to hard boil eggs! Thanks, Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
OMG, holy cow, seriously - worked exactly as Ken said it would. Velvety yoke, almost peeled itself. Everyone should be taught to boil eggs this way. Thanks Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I'm giving the recipe 3 stars rather than 5 simply because this recipe is more complicated than it needs to be. Neither salt,nor vinegar makes eggs easier to peel. Adding either is not needed. Salt raises the boiling point of water which is useless for boiled eggs. Vinegar will help the insides of CRACKED eggs from leaking out; but if the eggs aren't cracked then the vinegar is useless. If you do add vinegar and have eggs crack, the cracked eggs will have a vinegar taste to them. As for the cooking instructions, I dont agree. The recipe states to 'boil gently'. Well, boiling is what causes eggs to crack, even a 'gentle' boil will cause the eggs to move enough to tap one another and cracking occurs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
i absolutley loved the eggs they were delicious i havevused salt but not vinegar but itcseems to be working
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great method. I've always used the method of adding eggs to cold water, salt, and vinegar and bringing to a boil, then take off heat for 15-20 minutes. This is much better. Eggshells DO NOT stick to skin. I was always under the impression that the salt and vinegar prevent the eggs from 'going too far' if a crack develops during boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Gave it 2 stars because 2 out of 4 eggs cracked and were unusable. Keeping to cold water first, less waste. Did adjust recipe beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
PERFECT Farm Fresh Boiled Eggs! I have tried every trick in the book i.e., add salt, use baking soda, boil the water then add the eggs, add the eggs then boil the water, use only "old" eggs, peel them warm, peel them cold, peel them under warm water, peel them under cold water, peel them under running water - you get the point. Using Ken's method worked like magic!!! On farm fresh eggs!!! They peeled beautifully with no extra help. The only thing I did different was add 3/4 cups vinegar to 10 cups water (because I did a dozen eggs) omitted the salt and I peeled them as soon as they were cooled. Thank you Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States