Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This just didn't work for me. Eggs did not peel easily and a weird brown foam-type "stuff" filled the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Wow, thank you so much for posting this. I have yet to have a pretty deviled egg...lol...Last time, I had to cheat and buy the rubbery, pre peeled from the store. Definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
What is new to me is the vinegar: with this, a cracked egg does not leak, at least mine didn't. I do crack one or two accidentally putting them in the hot water. I came across this while trying to find out WHY with vinegar, an egg does not leak. So far, no luck on the search.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My husband and I are both raving fans of this method. We've tried the old eggs, salt, cold water etc. methods. NOTHING works like this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Ken--Thank You so much for this great recipe to boil eggs. I just tried today 5/14/2014--my eggs came out perfect--peeled easy-- yolks creamy--followed your instructions exactly as written--was amazed that the shells did not crack from going from hot to ice cold water--Ken You Rock!!:) Thanks again. GO SAINTS!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I have ALWAYS struggled with making boiled eggs, that is, until I found this recipe. When I follow this recipe my boiled eggs are cooked perfectly and peel easily. For me, this method WORKS EVERY TIME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
We usually have brown eggs, that are really hard to peel... This worked perfectly !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
For the past 3 years I have searched for a recipe like this. All other recipes resulted in discolored yolk. Followed this recipe exactly, and they are PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
An excellent recipe. The eggs were very easy to peel. I live at high altitude and the large eggs were perfect at 14-15 minutes. I checked one at 14 minutes and it wasn't quite done. So, I cooked the rest of the eggs for 15 minutes. The yolks were a beautiful yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States