Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I made them and asked my husband to peel when I wasn't home. He said remember what brand of eggs you bought they peeled soooo easy. I laughed and said it was the recipe not the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This recipe worked great for me. I am wondering if some of the people who had this recipe failed maybe did not do EXACTLY what the recipe said. There are so many that have succeeded and not that many that didn't. Just sayin. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazee4cookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I tried this recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. Perfect doneness and super easy to peel. I was searching for both. Love it, Thanks Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Five stars! I did not have white distilled vinegar, only apple cider vinegar. The eggs peeled easily as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eds Girl
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mauston, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
OMG! I've NEVER been able to make hard-boiled eggs that would peel easily! This worked like a charm! They practically peeled themselves! I didn't have distilled white vinegar, so I used some apple cider vinegar instead and it worked just fine! Thank you so much for posting this recipe! I'll never have trouble again! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
the key to perfect hard boiled eggs is vinegar! I have tried very old eggs, starting with hot water, starting with cold water, cover and let sit, let cook on rolling boil. They all stick!!! This recipe works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
100% as advertised! Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This recipe blew me away! I raise chickens and have tried dozens of recipes to hard boil eggs. I was told fresh eggs are harder to peel and I was living proof that that was a fact. Today, I tried Ken's recipe. Here's how I did it: The eggs were already boiling for about a minute when I found the recipe. I hurried and sprinkled about a teaspoon of salt, probably less, and dumped about 1/4 of a cup in the already boiling water. I boiled them for another 14 minutes. I tested one egg by plunging it in a bowl of ice that had just enough water to submerge the ice. I peeled it immediately. What I noticed was that the shell was actually separated from the egg!!!! I immediately put all the other eggs in the ice. I did not wait. I started to peel each one in amazement as all of the eggs had SPACE between the egg and the shell!!! None of the eggs were overcooked. I am still in shock! You have no idea how many eggs I have mutilated trying to peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Didn't work for me, still hard to peel and I made sure to follow the directions exactly including letting them warm to room temp.. It might be that I used fresh eggs from our hens and they say the older the egg the easier they are to peel. All Well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Okay. I thought I'd never rate/review something as "simple" as hard boiled eggs... but WOW! These are quite literally "perfect". Perfect texture, SUPER easy to peel, not a HINT of gray on the yolk. I stand amazed. :) Thank you, Ken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari the Amazon
Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States