Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This turned out hard boiled eggs that were so easy to peel, they came if in two big pieces. I will always make my hard boiled eggs this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Thank you, Ken! This really works. There's nothing worse than boiling a bunch of eggs and ending up with divot devilled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Easy to peel, not over/under done , good flavor -- Thank you!!! Just get the eggs out ahead of time, about half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Followed recipe exactly and every egg peeled perfectly, really, perfectly! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Perfect indeed! So easy to peel. Very happy with this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I think, it's vinegar and salt that is making the eggs peel better. I've tried all sorts of different ways to hard boil fresh eggs and nothing ever worked and could never get the shell off without tearing up the egg..... until today. Two of the eggs I boiled with this recipe were laid just yesterday. They peeled perfectly. Thanks,Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This really worked well for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
5 stars! I can finally make the perfect hard boiled egg! Thanks Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
My family loves deviled eggs. My mother taught me how to make them when I was a little girl, and she explained that it is necessary to always use old eggs so the shells don't stick to the whites when you peel the eggs. Otherwise, as has happened to me, you can get very dilapidated-looking eggs for deviling or salads. I tried this recipe with fresh eggs and the eggs peeled perfectly. They really are perfect eggs! Mine took 17 MINUTES to cook (not 14 minutes as stated in the recipe), the amount of time they usually take to cook with the eggs that I have in my location. I noticed that some reviews stated that the actual cooking time was 10 MINUTES, which suggest that there is a wide variation in eggs and cooking times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Well, I tried this tonight and used the recalculated to two eggs. The water would not come close to covering the eggs, so had to add more water. I did not add more salt or vinegar, maybe I should have? Will give it another shot later this week and try it with more eggs this time. Is it something wrong with our eggs now a days as I never use to have these problems. My hard boiled eggs take me several minutes of pain staking removal and I end up with 3/4 of an egg :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States