Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Created an account with allrecipes.com so I could rate this! Absolutely perfect. I don't know why there are negative reviews, these created the easiest to peel eggs I have ever tried. EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is the best, easiest way to make perfect hard-boiled eggs. I've made them twice so far, and there is no dark ring around the yolk. The eggs are beautiful. Thank you for sharing this recipe. This is how I will always make my hard-boiled eggs from now on. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Ken, As an SEO content writer online, I am used to (and pretty good at) researching things. So glad I found your wonderful directions! I have used this recipe dozens of times, and it works perfectly! Thanks, PatrickBrianONeill.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Do you know why this recipe is rated 5 out of 5 stars, with over 500 reviews? BECAUSE IT ABSOLUTELY WORKS PERFECTLY!! That's why!! Thank you, Ken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I have had such a hard time making hard boiled eggs that I can peel easlily every time. Tried everything including using older eggs. This is the one recipe that works every time for me. I love this. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I wonder if different sizes of eggs contribute to different results, more than age of eggs or cage free/commercial, etc. I use only "AA Large" at room temp now and this recipe is perfect. My main problem was always peeling the eggs. These slide out of the shell and that alone deserves 5 stars. Now the yolk is also centered and I have no cracked eggs. I love being able to tell at a glance which are hard boiled - I used cider vinegar and they are slightly tan. I rarely had rubbery eggs or discolored yolks, but I have none of that. Wow, I am a Ken's Eggs convert. Thanks Ken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wondermom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made a batch of eggs using this method, the eggs were as fresh as you can get them, one day out of the chicken, and they turned out great. The shell came off without much trouble, no white stuck to the shell, and the yolk was perfect. This is now the preferred way to cook hard boiled eggs in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Wow! This worked like a charm last night, and there is no vinegar taste whatsoever. My eggs match the above photo exactly! No green coat on the yolk, and the shells peeled off easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
For those having trouble with peeling, make sure your water comes to a full boil, or the white will be too soft and stick to the shell. The yolk should be a pale yellow when done, not still orange, especially if you plan to make deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Yep! Perfect eggs, just as advertised and easy to peel under cold running water. This is the one to use when it is Deviled Egg time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg

A foolproof method for perfect hard boiled eggs, every time.

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States