Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Last year our Easter eggs ended up in the trash, they were terrible. I tried these this year and they are truly perfect. Thank you so much for this recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I had almost given up trying to boil eggs. My daughter found your recipe & they came out perfect. Thank you sooo much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I cannot begin to express my frustration with hardboiled eggs, but this recipe has changed my life, I kid you not! I can't even tell you the last time I was able to peel an egg (and an older egg, at that... I have always known fresh eggs are likely to be difficult,) without any of the flesh peeling off with the shell, but today, I have success!!!! Yippee! Thanks for an awesome recipe! **FYI, I did double the amount of water, vinegar and salt.... boiled a dozen at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Perfect eggs! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Made these for the second time today...they really do turn our perfectly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I have used this method many times with perfect success every time. I live at over 6,000 foot altitude so had to increase the cooking time to just 15 mins and they are perfect. I tried putting the eggs in the pot straight out of the fridge, brought up to boiling, lowered the heat and cooked for 15 mins...still came out excellent. Thanks, Ken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I used this recipe to make eggs for deviled eggs. Mine are always so hard to peel. It worked great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Perfect is right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Wow! It really worked. I had fresh eggs and wanted to make pickled eggs, and I have always had problems with the shells sticking to the shells and tearing. No one wants to eat unsightly "pitted" pickled eggs. All my eggs peeled perfectly. Thank you so much for this foolproof method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I've spent the last 41 years dreading making hard boiled eggs. It had to be a real special occassion to suffer the torture. The shells aways stuck, the yolks were either not cooked completely or were deep green. Since finding this recipe I've made them at least once a week for the past 16 weeks. THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

How to Fry an Egg

Watch how to fry eggs with tender whites and golden yolks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States