Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Simply the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwgochiefs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is a good technique, there is another one too. I learned from food network to put the cold eggs in cold water then bring to a full rolling boil, cover pan and remove from heat and set timer for 10 minutes. Then plunge into cold water. Perfect every single time and very quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Been doin this for years. Works great. Vinegar also helps "protect" the egg if it does crack during the boiling process. It helps prevent the white from coming out of the boiling egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetolRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great advice and recipe. I have cooked easy to peel, perfectly cooked hard boiled eggs for years without the advice in this recipe. My problem is that we have retired and are living in our RV and cooking with Propane. Over the past 3 years, cooking with propane, I have tried every technique and until today I have not been able to cook a hard boiled egg that wasn't difficult to peel. I tried this recipe today and was elated! Finally, I can return to the days of easy t peel, perfectly cooked hard boiled eggs! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Works perfect! Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I made them and asked my husband to peel when I wasn't home. He said remember what brand of eggs you bought they peeled soooo easy. I laughed and said it was the recipe not the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This recipe worked great for me. I am wondering if some of the people who had this recipe failed maybe did not do EXACTLY what the recipe said. There are so many that have succeeded and not that many that didn't. Just sayin. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazee4cookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I tried this recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. Perfect doneness and super easy to peel. I was searching for both. Love it, Thanks Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Five stars! I did not have white distilled vinegar, only apple cider vinegar. The eggs peeled easily as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Bambrough-Pfaff
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mauston, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
OMG! I've NEVER been able to make hard-boiled eggs that would peel easily! This worked like a charm! They practically peeled themselves! I didn't have distilled white vinegar, so I used some apple cider vinegar instead and it worked just fine! Thank you so much for posting this recipe! I'll never have trouble again! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States