Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I was skeptical on this method but it works great with fresh eggs. Takes forever to get the water to boil on my stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Every time I use this recipe my eggs turn out perfect. And I have used this on very fresh eggs from our farm that are only 1 day old. They never stick to the shell when I use this recipe so I have to believe it works! In fact, we give our customers this recipe with their eggs so they can boil them w/out troubles. Yes, you could use store bought old eggs and not need the vinegar, but why do that when you can use perfectly fresh farm eggs and still have awesome boiled eggs. I also think putting them in the ice bath right after seems to help. Thanks Ken for putting this recipe out. It works great for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simpledinners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Just as easy as claimed - I have cooked professionally and socially for dozens of guests. This yields perfect results in doneness and ease of peel; don't out think this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Sumner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
For me, my batch worked out perfectly!! It was a little difficult to peel, but that's because I'm not very good at peeling. The eggs didn't crack either. If you want a topping, you can put some salt on the egg after you've peeled. Don't skip the ice water part! It helps you peel a lot better. Trust me. I didn't do it the first time, but the second time was fabulous. I definitely L-O-V-E-D, loved it! you should give it a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
followed recipe exactly .... was trying to loose the grey ring which did work,,BUT these peeled awfully ..full of holes.... I also have never had an egg explode in the pot in my entire life until today :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This worked perfectly. It's fool proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Not perfect. I followed the recipe exactly and the yolks weren't all the way hard boiled. I wanted to try something new to see if it made for a better hard boiled egg, but this recipe was not successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is great. Just don't use all natural eggs. Every one of mine popped as soon as it hit the water. I have used regular eggs with great success though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Perfect. Every time. Made this about twenty times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe really works! The eggs turn out perfect, no dark yokes, and very easy to peal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States