Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Perfection....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
PERFECT EVERY TIME! This works with fresh eggs and old, the hard part is waiting for the eggs to become room temp.Thank you Ken for staying up all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
He really meant it! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reine333

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
My mothers method makes perfect eggs everytime. No salt or Vinegar needed. Place eggs in pan and cover with water. Place on stove, heat until water begins to boil moderately. Cover and shut off burner. Leave covered for 12 minutes then immerse in cold water. Eggs will peel easily and the yolks will be perfect without the green tint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Plumas Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Have used this several times and it is now my standard method for boiling eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I raise my own chickens, so my eggs are always hard to peel. These peeled perfectly and were done to perfection. Oddly though, it made all the brown eggs lose their color and they all came out white!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I am 53 years old and have tried all kinds of methods for boiling eggs, including using "old" eggs. It's always been hit and miss with sticking egg shells. We boiled 2.5 dozen eggs yesterday with Ken's vinegar/salt water. It is THE BEST method I have ever tried!!!! The peels slipped right off even after overnight refrigeration. The yolks are a beautiful yellow with no grayish coating. I'm so pleased. This is going into my favorites book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I agree with the majority. I follow the timing of the recipe very closely and eyeball the vinegar, salt, and water making sure there is enough to cover the eggs by about an inch. So easy and they do come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I seriously could not understand how every time I attempted to hard boiled eggs through trying different recipes and practicing over and over my eggs came out under cooked EVERY TIME. I vowed that if this recipe didn't work that I would never attempt to hard cook an egg again. lol Ken I thank you for having a simple recipe that makes perfect hard boiled eggs. They are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Barrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I followed the directions to a key and got perfect eggs indeed! Thank you, Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States