Ken's Minestrone Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I love this recipe and didn't change a thing, however, I didn't know whether I was supposed to drain and/or rinse the cannelini & kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
This is the best recipe for minestrone I have ever tried! My family loves it! I add tiny shell pasta to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
This was very good. I added small pasta shells, peas, and green beans to it. Will make again. Stacey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I doubled this recipes for my Bible study group of 12. I added a bit for spice for extra flavor. For the pasta - I added Orzo which I liked. The whole group enjoyed it. Very easy to make which was another plus. I will keep this one on record and will make again. Joanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
My husband & I love this soup. I used more spices than called for, and didn't drain/rinse the canned beans. We have made this recipe many times & will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
THIS WAS VERY GOOD I ADDED MORE GARLIC AND SOME SPINACH . ILOVE THIS IV MADE IT TWICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
This soup was very thin. I had to add two cans of drained tomatoes to thicken it as well as some corn starch. It also needed more seasoning. I would NOT recommend this recipie. Try something else or buy it in the can, much cheaper and taste better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Very delicious - very quick - we made it for our church "Soup Supper" and doubled the quantity while adding shell pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
This soup is great!!! And it's better than what you get in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEASHELL271

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
too watery. I had to add a can of tomatoe juice to thicken it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Be Prepared Five-Bean Soup Mix

With this dry bean mix made in advance, soup’s ready when you are.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States