Ken's Minestrone Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
too watery. I had to add a can of tomatoe juice to thicken it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
This soup was very thin. I had to add two cans of drained tomatoes to thicken it as well as some corn starch. It also needed more seasoning. I would NOT recommend this recipie. Try something else or buy it in the can, much cheaper and taste better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
My husband & I love this soup. I used more spices than called for, and didn't drain/rinse the canned beans. We have made this recipe many times & will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
This soup is great!!! And it's better than what you get in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEASHELL271

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
This is the best recipe for minestrone I have ever tried! My family loves it! I add tiny shell pasta to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I made a few minor changes to perfect this dish. I added chicken bouillon cubes instead of the veg chicken seasoning- I used about 6 cubes. This would also be good with some spinach thrown in or some diced sausage. VERY GOOD! We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
This was very good. I added small pasta shells, peas, and green beans to it. Will make again. Stacey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Very delicious - very quick - we made it for our church "Soup Supper" and doubled the quantity while adding shell pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
THIS WAS VERY GOOD I ADDED MORE GARLIC AND SOME SPINACH . ILOVE THIS IV MADE IT TWICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
What a great and easy recipe. I added some red pepper for an extra kick and also some elbow macaroni. This was an unbelievable side dish. I also served it with some garlic bread. Definitely a keeper. THANKS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States