Ken's Minestrone Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
It tastes so good!!! Reminded me a bit of the soup at the Olive Garden Restaurant. Anyway, I just love this recipe and I think that it has become my new favorite homemade soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
My husband and I loved this soup! It is very hearty and the herbs give it a wonderful flavor! When we served the soup we added Parmesan cheese on top! Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I doubled this recipes for my Bible study group of 12. I added a bit for spice for extra flavor. For the pasta - I added Orzo which I liked. The whole group enjoyed it. Very easy to make which was another plus. I will keep this one on record and will make again. Joanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
What a great and easy recipe. I added some red pepper for an extra kick and also some elbow macaroni. This was an unbelievable side dish. I also served it with some garlic bread. Definitely a keeper. THANKS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
THIS WAS VERY GOOD I ADDED MORE GARLIC AND SOME SPINACH . ILOVE THIS IV MADE IT TWICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Very delicious - very quick - we made it for our church "Soup Supper" and doubled the quantity while adding shell pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
This was very good. I added small pasta shells, peas, and green beans to it. Will make again. Stacey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I made a few minor changes to perfect this dish. I added chicken bouillon cubes instead of the veg chicken seasoning- I used about 6 cubes. This would also be good with some spinach thrown in or some diced sausage. VERY GOOD! We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
This is the best recipe for minestrone I have ever tried! My family loves it! I add tiny shell pasta to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
This soup is great!!! And it's better than what you get in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEASHELL271

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States