Ken's Kickin' Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Totally yummy and easy preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Never made posole, or eaten posole before- what was I waiting for?? This is delicious, and the leftovers are even better. I left out one jalapeno, for the sake of my anti-spice kids, but there was still enough kick in it! Loved topping it with avocado, fresh tomatoes, and cilantro. We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
The broth in this stuff is drinkable! Perfect spices. We all loved it. Followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This Posole is really amazing! I used pork sirloin roast because it was cheaper, but the meat was very tender and it didnt even have to cook a whole 2 hrs. I also used regular chili powder because I didnt have the mexican kind and I substituted ground cloves for italian seasoning. I have to say I like this Posole better than my mother in laws and she is from Mexico!!!!! 5 stars all the way, I cant wait to make this for her to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinaann7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Delicious and not too difficult. Love the addition of bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This came out more like soup... I was a little disappointed as the first posole I had was really good and it is roasted in the oven for a few hours. That made the pork very tender and fall apart yummy. This isn't as much... and the red enchilada sauce threw me off...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Sensational. We used pork neck bones and added smoked ancho chiles. We have been looking for a recipe that came close to the homemade posole we had recently in AZ. This had the kids begging for more and now it is one of the most requested meals we have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was freakin' awesome. I love Posole, but the addition of the cloves and enchilada sauce really sets this one above all others I have made. There were no poblanos at my grocery store (crazy since I'm in Texas), so I used hatch chilis. I prefer mine quite a bit hotter than what this came out to me, so I will either use some serranos in the next batch or add a couple of drops of Blair's Sudden Death sauce to it. I like olives in my posole so I also added some sliced black olives and since I didn't half 2 pounds of protein, I invited my arch enemy, a can of black beans, to the party as well. One small complaint would be the sodium level. I didn't need to add the 1/2 teaspoon of salt with the enchilada sauce and chicken stock, but I did anyway. Next time I'll omit that and half regular chicken stock and half low sodium stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is the best posole recipe ever!! I am from New Mexico, and this posole beats anything I've had before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Genius! I have had posole before and this is by far the best and most flavorful I have tried. I followed the recipe exactly except they didn't have poblanos at the store, so I used anaheim's instead. It is amazing! I want to make this for everyone I know now because nobody should be excluded from this deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States