Ken's Kickin' Posole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This recipe is GREAT!!! I did everything as written except add cilantro because I don't like it. Otherwise the soup was incredible and I'm so glad that you don't have to make a lot of changes to make it something awesome. You should really make this its well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ERICANICOLE27
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Made as is. Wonderful flavor. Pork loin center cut came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERICANICOLE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I did not have poblano peppers, nor cilantro, substituted a can of green chiles and halved the recipe. This was fantastic, could of only been improved if I had those missing ingredients- loved loved loved it!!!! I should say I simmered for about 10 hours on our wood stove- so it would be awesome in a crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
WOWEE WOW WOW!! After moving to the southwest this summer I knew once it cooled down a bit I wanted to try posole. So far I haven't seen it on any menus so I thought I'd make some of my own and I'm SOOOO glad I did, this recipe was E X C E L L E N T !! I prepared it just as written except once I had all the components finished I put them into a LARGE CrocPot and let it cook on low all day. I shared it with neighbors who have lived in the SW for 30 years and they also said it was the best they'd had. I have a feeling I'll be making this regularly during the "cool" weather ahead. THANK YOU SO MUCH KEN for posting your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Awesome! I must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is the 1st time I have ever made posole, my fiance lovesit and wanted it for his birthday dinner, needless to say I had nothing left. I didn't add the cloves and put the jalapeno on the side..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Excellent Ken..thanks for sharing this recipe. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
If you have never had posole when you fix this you have just had the BEST! What a wonderful blending of flavors, don't make adjustments just make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Yummy!!!! Loved this! Thank you for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breebaby88
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
GREAT recipe!!! Did just a couple of things different but this recipe would stand alone just fine. My differences... *Roasted the Poblanos and Jalapenos at the same time. Did not cut them or anything just roasted on the sheet and peeled when cooled, then deseeded. *Added 1 diced carrot in with the onion and garlic *Had to use 4 cups of homemade broth and then 3 cups of Swansons flavor booster and water. *Used one can enchilada sauce (mild) and 2 small cans Rotels enchilada sauce (hot), *Only used one large can of hominy. It was just too much for our taste. My husband LOVED it and I felt it was near spot on - being hispanic I have had my share of Pozole and Menudo. This would rate right up there with my grandmothers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States