Kendra's Maid-Rite Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was the absolute easiest and yummiest thing. I didn't use ground beef instead I used ground buffalo. Mmmmm..buffalo, the healthy alternative to red meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonna Weidaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe. Even my child who "doesn't like" Maid Rites ate these. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Really excellent flavor! I did increase the proportions of sauce ingredients because it was not as juicy as I liked. Several dashes of garlic powder (after tasting as is) made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Immediate Hit! Little resemblence to real Maid-Rites but a fantastic sandwich. Even better the next day. Must use mini buns to make 16 sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
These sandwiches were good! Also very quick and easy, and made with ingredients that I have on hand... I used bison meat, and it worked well. In the instructions, "simmer" seemed a bit misleading to me. In my version there was very little liquid. So I just turned the burner down low for a few minutes after adding the ingredients. (So I made them even more quickly than I'd expected.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Very good! The whole family loved them. Very easy to prepare. Thank you Kendra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I only used 1 pound of hamburger and kept the rest of the ingredients at the normal amounts (so twice as much sauce as would be normal) and it was GREAT! LOVE the flavor! They're not quite "Maid Rites" but they are similar and even more delicious! I followed the recipe exactly (other than doubling the sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GradysMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hollister, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Awesome simple recipe! I was looking for something quick for supper last night and came across this recipe, 15 minutes, DONE! I did follow the suggestion of one reviewer and used a packet of beefy onion soup instead of the chopped onion (to save time) and added some garlic salt. It really hit the spot and I will be making it again. Thanks Kendra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Excellent flavor!! Not too sweet and not too tart!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
FABULOUS! I made only one change: apple cider vinegar rather than distilled white vinegar. Midwesterners love this regional specialty, and this is the best-tasting "Maid-Rite" I've ever had! TIP: Make a huge pot of this stuff and freeze it in family-sized portions for a quick, delicious meal and a night off for the cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States