Kendra's Maid-Rite Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Looking for a recipe that is quick, easy and you will have all the ingredients on hand? THIS IS IT!!! There is no need to change it up. My husband couldn't get enough of it and ate it on potato chips when we ran out of buns. These sandwiches are DEE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This recipe was perfect! I followed the recipe to the letter and absolutely loved it. It's got great flavor and works well for my family. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Mann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This made a good sandwich, but it is by no means a Maid Rite,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was horrible! NOT again NOT a Maid Rite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Didn't change a thing! The sandwiches were delicious and not saucey at all. The meat absorbs all the sauce and is super flavorful. I did put it in my crock pot to keep it warm since we are eating at different times today. Yum! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is quick and very good. I halved the recipe, since I only had a pound of hamburger, and followed the recipe exactly. I got just a small taste, as they were eaten up very quickly! Very sloppy joe-like, but different from the Manwich I typically use for a quick meal. Thanks Kendra :) ***UPDATE*** I made these again tonight, and once again, I only had one pound of hamburger. However, I forgot to halve the rest of the ingredients, and they still turned out great! Since they were extra sloppy, we used the potato chips I had made to go with it as scoops. This leads me to believe this would be great over mashed potatoes or wide noodles, for a nice change from buns :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Great recipe. I never heard them called "Maid-Rite" sandwiches. We call them Sloppy Joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geribug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rixford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Very easy and tasty. Made it without any changes and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made these with one pound of ground chicken. I made the whole batch of sauce because I wasn't paying attention, but I think that was a good mistake to make. This is great on English muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
As I was making this, I realized that it was the exact same ingredients I use in my sloppy joe recipe, just not as much. It was a good sandwich but I wouldn't call it a maid-rite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States