Kendra's Creamy Leek Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
All I can say is yummy!! I made it as a surprise for my husband and we couldn't stop eating it. Try it with Fritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
My husband LOVED this. I made a couple changes. First, it was way too much for a first taste, so I did a 6th of the recipe, which was a very manageable amount - made about 1 cup or a little more. I also added some sour cream (maybe 1/2 cup?) to make it a little less thick. I did the bacon, but I don't think it changed the flavor all that much. I'd probably leave it out next time, just to save time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Superb! Left it overnight for the flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
This is the best leek dip I've ever had. Once you start eating it you can't stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Awesome! Best leek dip ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfreemer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Really good recipe. I found the amount of leeks to be too many, but that might have been my fault - it was my first time using them. I have sinde learned that you are only supposed to use the white parts, which I did not, so I just eye-balled the amount that I actually used. Also, used real bacon pieces instead of frying bacon for this dip... It really was good... I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I used turkey bacon and reduced fat cream cheese. I think this makes a better spread than it does a dip, for us anyway. Next time, I think I'll try this with half reduced sour cream and then try it as a dip. NOTE: The longer it sits, the better it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was good, but I used only half the leeks called for and and still found the onion flavor a bit sharp. Next time I may try carmelizing the leeks before mixing them into the dip. Also, I thought this dip was beter warmed up than served chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This dip was way too strong tasting, even for me. Not having had leeks before, I understand that this is unfair but be careful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I'm fairly new to (raw) leeks; perhaps that's why we didn't like this recipe. Even my husband who will eat pretty much anything, wouldn't eat this. It is VERY strong, VERY strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States