Ken Shoe Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These were absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I thought the flavor of this was spot on. I tried it with very thin asparagus that I had on hand. As I didn't want to fry it, I blanched the asparagus in water, then drained. I followed the remainder of the recipe. Easy and very delicious. Next time I will try the green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My husband and son hated fresh green beans until I made these. So glad I tried it! Now they ask for these at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
These green beans had great flavor, but the cook time wasn’t quite long enough. I questioned rather I should blanch or steam the beans for about 2-3 minutes before adding to the wok. I should have followed my instincts and done so. I cooked the beans in the wok for 4-5 minutes with the first cooking and another 2 minutes with the second cooking. They were still pretty crunchy (raw kind of crunchy, not good cooked kind of crunchy). The flavor was wonderful and the cooking method was easy to follow, but I will par cook the beans when I make them again. I served these with ‘Take The Night Off Slower Cooker Pineapple Chicken’ and white rice. We enjoyed a delicious meal and I would make both recipes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
These are tasty! I used frozen beans and light soy sauce, otherwise, kept the recipe the same. The green bean flavour comes out, as well as the spices. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
These green beans were so good. I have three children who are very picky eaters and they all ate these. Wonderful and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tessinstl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was a quick and easy side dish. My boyfriend said he's never tasted anything so good that was green. Great side for my asian themed dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These were very good. Lots of flavor and a little heat from the ginger. I used frozen thin whole green beans, I didn't cut them up. I used minced ginger from a jar and minced garlic from a jar and lots of fresh ground black pepper. I didn't have peanut oil so I used vegetable and then at the end added a couple of drops of sesame oil for the nut flavor. Everyone liked this dish. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
These were excellent. I did make one change since I was cooking on my grill using a side burner. I steamed the beans for several minutes, then just used a small amount of oil to follow the rest of the steps. We really enjoyed these and I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States