Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
DELISH!!!! I made these last night and my hubby gobbled up 2 of them in less than 5 minutes! lol, I tweaked the recipe a little by using spaghetti sauce (1 1/4 cups) to add a punch of flavor and a sprinkle of adobo seasoning from Goya. I didn't add as much cheese cause my hubbys not much on too much cheese but that's just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is not the one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is a great starter recipe. I happen to do my stuffed pepper slightly differntly. I do not brown my meat and I use instant rice. When I mix the raw ground beef I add 1 egg, some italian seasoning, a can of tomato paste, the uncooked instant rice and about 1/2 cup of water (to help with cooking the instant rice), I do blanche my peppers if I am making them in the oven, but if I stick them in the crock pot then I do not blanche them first. I stuff without packing firmly and then put any additional beef mixture around the peppers. Cover is 1/2 jar of your favorite chunky spaghetti sauce, cover with aluminum foil and bake about 1 1/2 hours @ 350. This is very moist since you are not browning the beef first. This is always a hit and cooks very well in the crock pot on low for 4-6 hours depending on the strength of your crock pot. Hope this helps anyone looking for a recipe without browing the ground beef first. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merziedotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made these for Christmas Eve. They were a big hit. I did use 4 large green peppers (there was a lot of rice mixture) and bought an extra can of tomato sauce (for dipping). I will make these again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These were good, but could have used a little more oomph. I think next time, I'll make them with sausage instead of ground beef, or maybe 1/2 and 1/2...but they were still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Thought these were just okay. Not bad...just "okay". Won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Hello CHERYLH70. Thank you for this great recipe. I've made it several times, each time with a slightly different twist. I have found that 1 + 1/2 pounds of lean ground beef (I use ground turkey) is too much for only 3 large peppers. Instead I use 1 lb and double the number of peppers. I also add Italian seasoning, fresh sliced or minced garlic and sometimes bottled Spicy Sicilian sauce. Cafe Martorano makes the best. www.cafemartorano.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was very good. I added some salsa and canned diced tomatoes to my own sauce. I used cheddar and mozzerella. I let all of that simmer for awhile, so the flavors melded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I loved the addition of cheese. I popped them in the microwave for 5 mintues then cooked for about 20 minutes in the oven. I never know what to serve them with so I went with mashed potatoes as suggested. Made for a nice hearty meal on a cool November evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Love this recipe, I did make a few changes, first I use minute rice to save time, I substitute Italian sausage for the ground beef. This adds a ton of flavor to the dish. I also add a can of itanlian chopped tomatoes and add a little cheese to the rice/meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States