Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My husband liked these a lot. I thought they were pretty good. I didn't precook the peppers since I like them to be more crisp than soggy. I left out the pepper since my son is allergic, and I subbed a few cloves minced garlic for the garlic powder. My peppers were organic ones from our csa and not as large as storebought peppers tend to be. My husband ate 4 halves (I cut them like a boat because we find them easier to eat that way) and asked if there was any more filling left. I had used the rest to freeze so we have a couple quick and easy meals for another time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Terrific! This was a big hit with my husband. I've tried other stuffed pepper recipes and I'm always disappointed. This will be my "go to" recipe from now on. The only change I made was using spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I decided to use pork chorizo in place of the ground beef and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. Turned out delicious!! The chorizo definitely spiced things up, so I also added some sour cream to mine. Would definitely recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was an excellent recipe. Based on some other reviews, I used Spaghetti Sauce instead of just tomato sauce. My kids and I loved it. It's on the list as a family favorite. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Bentley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Nice recipe. Added a few of my own personal touches but otherwise highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I gave this 5 star cuz it is an awesome place to start. I made stuffed green peppers with pre-fried hamburger before and we all thought they were disgusting. My dad always baked the meat mixture in the green peppers and his were amazing. So that is what I do. I used 5 peppers and calculated the recipe. I added onion,Worcestershire sauce about 2 -3 TBSP. ,garlic powder and onion powder. I eye balled these and the salt and pepper. I added 2C. of pre cooked minute rice and 2 eggs beaten. Mixed well. I cut the tops off the peppers and cleaned them out and stuffed them with the mixture. I did not pre cook the peppers. They do not need it. For the sauce I used a big can of tomato sauce and 1 1/2 cups of ketchup with made it awesome. I pored some on the bottom of the deep baking dish and then put the peppers in and poured the rest over the top and baked for 1.5 hrs. at 350. Amazing peppers almost as good as my dads. He passed away and I do not remember how to make them like he did. Thanks for helping with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
These were delicious! I didn't boil the peppers either. I also added one fresh tomato, diced, to the meat mixture. I used italian seasoning in addition to the garlic powder and salt, and used spaghetti sauce instead of plain tomato sauce. (It was all I had) It was sooo delicious with the cheesy top layer and the meat mixture was perfect. Not dry at all. The pepper was cooked very well. Overall we loved this and will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Make using orzo cooked with chicken stock instead of rice; season beef with garlic, italian seasoning, crushed red pepper flakes, ample freshly ground black pepper and a touch of cumin powder. Use pasta sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These sre yummy----I've never made these before and tho I had a pretty good idea of where I was going with them, I never thought about the cheese---The finishing touch---Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I love this recipe, have made it several times and everyone just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States