Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
These are so good they are addictive! I had never made stuffed green peppers before. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made this with brown rice, ground turkey breast and diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. It was delicious, even without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Already tried and like a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Microwaved peppers for several minutes before stuffing instead of boiling. Baked stuffed peppers for 20 minutes and then topped with slices of mozzarella cheese, browning for 5-10 additional minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I've made this recipe twice now. I find that homemade sauce gives it much more flavor and I add to the taste. I also, add chili powder which gives it a nice zing. Overall, great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
These were great! However, couple of suggestions-do not cook the peppers for 10 mins. unless you like them super soft (mushy). Next time I will just blanch them for 2-3 mins. Definitely double the sauce. I added Italian seasoning to the sauce. I had an Italian cheese blend (pizza blend) in the frig which I sprinkled on top and LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I don't think this is the best recipe out there. Precook the rice then simmer with meat mix for another 10 minutes then bake for 45. Our rice was extremely overcooked. Waaayyyy to much mixture for 3 peppers and too much rice made it very bland. If you use this get another thing of sauce to smother the dry peppers. Find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My husband liked these a lot. I thought they were pretty good. I didn't precook the peppers since I like them to be more crisp than soggy. I left out the pepper since my son is allergic, and I subbed a few cloves minced garlic for the garlic powder. My peppers were organic ones from our csa and not as large as storebought peppers tend to be. My husband ate 4 halves (I cut them like a boat because we find them easier to eat that way) and asked if there was any more filling left. I had used the rest to freeze so we have a couple quick and easy meals for another time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Terrific! This was a big hit with my husband. I've tried other stuffed pepper recipes and I'm always disappointed. This will be my "go to" recipe from now on. The only change I made was using spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States