Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My family LOVES this recipe. It made enough to STUFF 4 large peppers, and still have 1/2 c of the filling to nibble on! (And, I only used 1 pound of ground beef!) I did add 1 tsp Worcestershire sauce, 1 cap full of Tastefully Simple Onion Onion in place of the onion, and used 2- 8 ounce cans of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Engstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
My family loved these & I used ground turkey!!! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBabii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Made this tonight. Did a double batch. The family really liked it. I chose to add Parmesan to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Omitted the mushrooms since I didn't have any. Love that these peppers do not have rice in the filling. Very tasty and will definelty make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
These are so good they are addictive! I had never made stuffed green peppers before. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made this with brown rice, ground turkey breast and diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. It was delicious, even without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Already tried and like a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Microwaved peppers for several minutes before stuffing instead of boiling. Baked stuffed peppers for 20 minutes and then topped with slices of mozzarella cheese, browning for 5-10 additional minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I've made this recipe twice now. I find that homemade sauce gives it much more flavor and I add to the taste. I also, add chili powder which gives it a nice zing. Overall, great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
These were great! However, couple of suggestions-do not cook the peppers for 10 mins. unless you like them super soft (mushy). Next time I will just blanch them for 2-3 mins. Definitely double the sauce. I added Italian seasoning to the sauce. I had an Italian cheese blend (pizza blend) in the frig which I sprinkled on top and LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States