Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is a good recipe for stuffed green peppers, but it can be a little bland as well as a little dry after it has had time to sit. I added a little cumin and smoky mesquite seasoning for flavor and then poured a can of prepared tomato soup around the peppers before cooking to help with the dryness. The soup helped the flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Really good. Made mine with fresh green peppers from the garden. Had some leftover and put them in the freezer. Thanks Kelsey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I followed this recipe and didnt change anything. My fiance, our son, and two best friend LOVED it! I was so happy to make something so delicious that everyone enjoyed. One of my best friends doesnt eat bell pepper but ate this. My son ate the stuffing and really really enjoyed it. He asked for second. I made with mashed pototoes and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
very bland! I have tasted much better but was hoping for something different from this recipe because of the pre-cooked rice, compared to raw rice, but it failed to deliver!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
GOOD RECIPE. I ADDED ITALIAN SEASONINGS, CUMIN, CHILI POWDER, GARLIC AS SUGGESTED BY OTHER REVIEWERS AND THIS TURNED OUT GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Excellent and easy! They tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieHR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Good but I agree with other reviewers kind of bland and they need more flavor. I will make again just adding more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Ok, so I made a lot of changes to this recipe as a matter of preference, and to use up some things in the freezer and fridge. I used orzo instead of rice that I had already cooked and frozen. I also had arrabiatta sauce in the freezer, so I used that instead of the can of tomato sauce, which added a nice little kick. There was just a little shredded cheddar, so I threw that into the mix, along with a mozzarella/provolone blend. I didn’t bother boiling the peppers first – just stuffed them raw, as I didn’t want them to get mushy. My end result – GREAT!! When I plated these I put a little pool of remaining arrabiatta sauce on the plate and topped it with the peppers. Just goes to show that this is easily altered and still turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
These stuffed peppers are delicious and so easy to prepare. I love stuffed peppers, but had never tried to make them myself because I thought it would be complicated. Then I found this recipe which seemed so simple, so I gave it a try. I've made these twice now, and I'm amazed at how simple they are to prepare and how yummy they taste! Try 'em, you'll love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was a wonderful recipe. I had to use turkey as hubby can't eat ground beef, and I followed your directions to the letter, mmmmmm soooo good, we had fresh bell peppers from the garden and they were outstanding, my son don't like bell peppers so he just ate the stuffing and said it was off the hook! (what ever that means!) Thanks Kelsey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutledge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States