Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Has become a regular meal in our household :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Great recipe!! My hubby and I coat the chicken with flour and lightly sear on all sides before baking. Keeps the juices in very well!! Such a yummy recipe!! :) Even my 18 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I didn't precook the chicken, and waited to add the cheese until there was only about 5 min left, then sprinkled with real bacon bits. We enjoyed this, it just didn't wow me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I loved this and so did my kids!! I did do a few things differently....I put my chicken in the oven raw instead of cooking it a little bit before hand, and I cooked my bacon as suggested by someone and added the cheese at the last 5 minutes. Very tender chicken....will definatly be making this again. Thanks for the recipe and for the helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Nae**

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Easy, fast, delicious weeknight meal. I did not fry the chicken ahead of time (did not want the added fat from frying in oil) and it was fine after 30 mins. in the oven. Waited until last 10 minutes to add cheese; I think if you cooked the cheese for 20-30 mins. it would be like a brick. I will definitely be making this one every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Followed recipe as written, except didn't pre-cook the chicken and added green onions and chopped tomatoes toward the end of baking. Reminds me of my favorite dish at Chili's! Very good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Made a marinade of vinegar with the oil and mustard, and just baked the chicken. It was just delicious. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Yumm! I would definitely use this again! I cut the cheese down to about 1 cup and that seemed like plenty, otherwise followed ingredients/instructions! I love how EASY this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This recipe was excellent...I made it for my roomates and all of them loved it!!! Made a few changes based on previous reviews...Pre-cooked bacon; mixed BBQ sauce and Mustard then dipped chicken in the sauce. I also sauted mushrooms, onion and garlic together; then mixed them up with the remaining BBQ/ mustard sauce....I put this on top of the bacon...and didn't add the cheese until the last 10 minutes!!! This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
So glad I found this recipe. I make it all the time now. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States