Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I've been making this on occasion for some time now. Boneless chicken thighs are my favorite so I use those. It does need a bit of seasoning though, so I add a bit of fresh thyme and garlic to the bbq/mustard mixture. I use 2 slices of bacon diced and fried til not quite done. I save 1 tb of the bacon drippings and add 1 tb of butter to the pan when browning the chicken, yeah I like it browned. The combo of bacon fat and butter for browning chicken is incredible. After the sauce coated chicken with the bacon and cheese goes into the oven I make gravy out of the drippings in the frying pan and serve it over garlic mashed potatoes. This is comfort food and even my 9 yr old grandson loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Really delicious! Even works with legs and thighs with the skin on. Not sure why the recipe says don't brown. I did and it leant a deep rich color. A big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Good, but 1/2 cup of cheese per breast was more than is necessary. I seasoned the chicken before pan frying, and oven baked it in a casserole dish lined with parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lag770

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Yummy! Pounded and marinated chicken breasts for a few hours before, used waaaaayyyy more bacon and cheese than a person should eat in one sitting, but essentially same recipe (with a little Chalupa hot sauce). Delicious. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was an easy, quick and tasty recipe. The only thing I added was a little bit of salt and pepper before I sauteed the chicken. Everybody loved it. Thank you very much for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I love cheezy,I adore center cut bacon and chicken breast is my bird and piece of choice. Whats not to love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Gibson
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
this was very easy and flavorful. i cooked the bacon a lil first and i did not fry the chicken first but next time i might do it that way.. i marinated the chicken overnite i used sweet baby rays raspberry chipotle bbq sauce and mustard with a tbs of apple cider vinegar it was very delish thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made this last night and it was so easy. I didn't have any barbecue and left out the mustard since I didn't have the barbecue and let me just say my husband and I really, really LOVED IT!!! I will definitely make this more often. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie
Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
A good quick recipe. I used honey mustard, and it was a little too 'honey' for us, but still good. A good alternative to a favorite from this site, Smoky Mountain Chicken, which uses lunch meat ham as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States