Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Great recipe - we precooked the bacon and waited until the last 10 minutes of cooking to put on the cheese. It was juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Wish we could write a review on the recipe and then one on taste. Loved the taste the recipe itself needs to be changed. You have Veg oil in the list, but then say butter in the directions. I really liked the taste. My entire family really liked it. My husband said it reminded him of Outback's Alice Sprinngs Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Needs a little tweaking but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I followed the tips of previous posters and did not pre-cook the chicken, only slightly cooked the bacon, mixed the bbq sauce & mustard, added the bacon with 15 minutes left and added the cheese with 5 minutes left. It came out very tender and tasty. We'll definitely be having these again. Thanks for a great recipe and some very helpful reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie.mccoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is one of the best chicken recipes I have eaten in ages, and unlike some others, I made it exactly as posted. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very good, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Fixed this tonight for a quick dinner. We both liked it a lot. Will definitely make again soon. Hubby said he liked the flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very good. I followed the basic directions and it turned out perfect. I did add mushrooms, used Monterey Jack Cheese and pre cooked turkey bacon. I also sliced the chicken breasts in half to make them a bit thinner. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apollari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great recipe. I mixed the bbq sauce with mustard in advance. I ran out of bbq sauce so I added a bit of ketchup to bring it to the recommended measurement. I used maple flavored bacon and pre-cooked it on a george forman grill first. I did not pre-cook the chicken and I used less than the recommended amount of cheese. I baked it for 40 minutes then added cheese and baked for an additional 5 minutes. It turned out good but next time I may try to pre-cook the chicken or bake for less time, it wasn't dry but I think it could have been more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States