Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Baked it in oven. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My husband says this one is a keeper! I left out the mustard and the oil. I just lightly browned the chicken in the pan I used to cook the bacon. I had a very plain BBQ sauce, so I added some dark brown sugar to sweeten it a bit. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMASSEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
this recipe makes the most amazing sauce while cooking! use specialty mustards for added flair! i've made this several times--also kid friendly! orichette pasta cooked in chicken broth is a nice side and there is extra sauce to spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I was expecting to be WOWed here, but this was just okay. I was not a fan of the mustard here. I seasoned my chicken before browning (I think this may have been overlooked?) and used Sweet Baby Ray's honey BBQ sauce. All in all, the taste didn't make up for the fat and calories in this dish...sorry! I probably won't make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmyitalianhubby
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was very quick and easy recipe, My husband wasn't so impressed, it was just so so..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmyitalianhubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
It was easy to prepare, and didn't take long to cook... I would recommend this one for sure. I used jack cheese and cheddar mixed.. it was wonderful.. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I found this dish cooked as specified to dry the chicken out and the cheese came out crunchy. Maybe only cooking it in the oven would make it more moist. Also seasoning the meat with different spices would improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was pretty good, a nice summer dish you can make anytime. I didn't pre-cook the chicken, just lightly seasoned, then mixed the BBQ and mustard together and put on top; cooked bacon until just crisp before baking. I didn't add the cheese until the last 10min or so, then broiled for a min. Turned out good. The juice/sauce was great on mashed potatoes. I will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I thought this was pretty good and we will certainly make it again. I did make a few minor adjustments. We mixed the mustard and sauce together. I thought the mix tasted a little bland so I added a tsp of sugar and a heavy dash of garlic powder before coating the chicken. We skillet cooked the chicken in the bacon grease which cut down dramatically on the oven time. Only about 20 mins. in the oven after 10 mins. in the pan (and these were pretty large breasts). Like other reviewers, we waited till the last 10 mins. to add the cheese and bacon. In addition to keeping the cheese and bacon from over cooking, it allowed the sauce to crisp up on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
very tasty- my husband calls it heart attack chicken- but nonetheless eats every bite of it and goes back for seconds! I followed the notes and adjusted the bbq sauce it 1/4 cup and did not add the cheese or bacon until the last ten minutes. I did cook the chicken on the stove first like the directions stated. will make again and might try other sauces like A-1??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States