Kelsey's Cheesy Bacon Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Fantastic. I used a honey barbecue sauce and just mixed the mustard into it. The honey in the sauce gave it a really nice sweet flavor that was complemented by the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Delicious as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Tried this recipe with just a couple changes and it was awesome. My husband doesn't like chicken but he cleaned his plate! Why cook the chicken in butter and oil first when you have perfectly good bacon grease! I cooked up 5 bacon strips and removed, then let the grease cool down for a few and added 2 chicken breasts, which I had pounded down. Cooked the chicken for a short time until they appeared white not browned in the grease. Placed the breasts on a cookie sheet added a light layer of yellow mustard, thick layer of bbq sauce and 2 strips of bacon on each. Ten minutes before removing from oven I added cheddar cheese and more bacon crumbles on top. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is a yummy recipe. My advice would be to use less BBQ sauce, it was over powering the dish. Used others suggestions of putting the cheese on the last 5-10 minutes of baking. I used real bacon bits instead of making the bacon. It made the recipe easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
A very easy delicious recipe. I cut the chicken breasts into strips so it all cooked faster, but otherwise made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My daughter loves this chicken and it's a hit every time I make it. Who would have thought that something so easy would taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was OK. I think I would like to try it again without Mustard. A little too much on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These were very good! I didn't have breast, so I substituted thighs and used real bacon bits and was a very good dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
We did not care for this at all. It wasn't terrible, but it is not something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Sounded pretty good. Made it but was very disappointed. It did not taste good at all. It looked very similar to the photo but did not fare well. Neither me or boyfriend liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States