Kelsandra's Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very delicious...a nice twist for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is an outstanding cinnamon roll recipe. I highly recommend this one. I followed the recipe just as it's written, with the exception of two minor additions and one omission: I added raisins to the filling and a teaspoon of orange zest to the icing. I left the milk out of the glaze as we preferred to keep it thick like a typical cream cheese icing, but don't omit it if you are looking for more of a glaze than an 'icing'. The rolls were tender and chewy with wonderful flavor. Well done on this spectacular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
We enjoyed these, but I did feel they were missing something. I think chopped pecans would be a wonderful addition to the filling. I expected more pumpkin flavor with this recipe, but enjoyed the flavor as made. The dough was extremely soft and sticky, requiring an additional cup or so of flour to make a workable dough. I used my Kitchen Aid mixer to make the dough. I did make 16 rolls rather than 12, and baked the extra four in a small casserole dish. My coworkers loved this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I didn't really care for these...I like the icing though! Probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I had high hopes for this recipe but came away disappointed. I coudn't really taste the pumpkin flavour at all, and the nutmeg flavour seemed a bit overpowering to me. The dough was also quite sticky; I probably ended up using 2 extra cups of flour to make the dough workable when all was said and done. I think I'll stick to the regular cinnamon buns from now on. I think this recipe is an interesting idea and could be tweaked to make it better, I'm just not sure what adjustments should be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zhou
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Well, I didn't have cream cheese on hand so made vanilla icing instead. It might've been better with cream cheese icing since I thought the spice in the filling was way too much. It would've been perfect with just 1 tbsp. of pumpkin pie spice for me and my family. The dough was just perfect! Maybe because I didn't use canned pumpkin. I just microwaved diced Japanese pumpkin for 10 mins. and mashed it with a fork, cooled it and used it the next day for this recipe. Used about 2 cups of those and was perfect:) I was lucky since the pumpkin wasn't that watery this time around. (I use Japanese pumpkin all the time so I know.) Had hard time kneading though. Next time, I'll definately try it with cream cheese icing for sure;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zhou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Picture perfect. Taste was lacking and too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
The dough was great to work with- it did take about a cup more flour to make it kneadable, but it was soft, rose beautifully, and was very easy to roll out. The pumpkin gives these a lovely color, but, not as much flavor as we were hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I made these today. They turned out pretty good. I added pecans to the recipe. I also think they needed a stronger pumpkin taste, and I also ended up adding about another cup of flour to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very yummy! I did have to add an extra 1 1/2-2 cups of flour when working with the dough. Could have been the weather. I thought it had plenty of pumpkin taste. The color was a bit odd, but they were very moist and great taste. Loved the frosting. Will use that again. Great recipe for a cool fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States