Kelsandra's Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by frankaff
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very good Recipe, the dough is moist. I added my own Spice Cinnamon, Allspice, Cloves & nutmeg. I made texas Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I didn't care for these.... very dense batter which yielded a super heavy texture. Topping is very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Holy cow these were so yummy! I used half whole wheat flour just because that's what I had on hand and they were still moist and light. The dough WAS very sticky and required more flour than the recipe called for (at least an extra 1/2 c), but made for a very soft dough. Glad I added the raisins and walnuts as they definitely made these rolls amazing. I also halved the liquid in the frosting which turned out more like frosting and not like glaze. Will definitely make these again. Oh, and the super picky kids gobbled these faster than I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Vail, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was awesome!! The kids and I ate it up. I did however have to add more flour. ABout a cup more. But still came out yummy.I think pecans would taste good if you like a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billydjenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
After looking over this recipe and reading it's reviews, I decided I was feeling adventurous enough to take it on. This is certainly not a typical cinnamon roll recipe, from the ingredients right down to the rising pattern, so I knew that deferring specifically to how it's written would be my first step. I made sure not to use fat free evaporated milk and I used olive oil, not vegetable oil. Olive oil in baking often produces wonderful results, I have found. I did not find the need to add extra flour. 5 cups was perfect. I've no doubt adding extra flour would have affected my results. Note that I missed the 'cook's note' at the bottom of the recipe upon first review, so popped the buns straight into the oven. I must say we enjoyed the results, finding the rolls moist and delightfully flavored. The most remarkable thing about this recipe is how moist and delicious the buns were still, a few days later (only two of us in the household). A typical cinnamon roll will only last a day before becoming stale. What a delightful surprise this recipe was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This recipe has left much to be desired. The cinnamon rolls texture wise were good, but the flavor was a big miss. For some reason pumpkin mixed with yeast has a very odd flavor that just isn't very good. I was hoping for something a little closer to pumpkin bread, but it just wasn't so. Bye the way, the recipe doesn't mention to let the cinnamon rolls raise again after you shape and cut them. This is a very general step in most recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very good cinnamon rolls. I thought the dough was plain tasting with out any salt. I'll make it again with a tsp or so of salt in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyBerlier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by minnersmom
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
These were good cinnamon rolls although I felt I tasted more of the spices rather than the pumpkin (ginger and cloves especially). I prefer 'regular' cinnamon rolls - but these ARE fun for the season. One note - only in the footnotes does it say anything about letting the form rolls raise in the pan. I highly suggest you do thisa as it makes the rolls lighter and fluffier and that's how they should be. Allowing a yeast dough to rise in a pan once formed is a given. Because this recipe stated to bake them right after forming, I DID try that and the taste was fine but the rolls were heavy and dense. I then made a second batch, allowing them to rise in the pan for 30 mins before baking and the not only was the texture much better and lighter, but they were much prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minnersmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States